PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Taper line ends?



evolbeagle
11-26-2000, 03:11 PM
Is there a way in KM to taper the line endings?

BradBradleySL
11-26-2000, 05:15 PM
No, but add it to the wishlist:)

Brad

Richard W
11-26-2000, 11:36 PM
You can already make tapered outlines if you use shapes rather than outlines. Here is how:
1.) Make a shape,
2.) Double click on it to get the Properties Dialogue Box,
3.) Under Border/Line, change Thickness to zero,
4.) Copy the shape, but don't paste it yet,
5.) Change the color of your original shape to black or whaterver outline color you want,
6.) Now paste your copy on top,
7.) Scale the copy slightly smaller,
8.) Now you have a homemade outline,
9.) Use the Select/Move_Points cursor to taper it here and there as you like.

If you want just an outline with no fill, draw it like you would a horseshoe that has been bent into the shape of a circle. It doesn't matter if the ends overlap, unless it is transparent. In that case, use Select/Move_Points cursor to select one of the end points. Under the Points menu click Get_position. Then use Select/Move_Points cursor to select a point from the other end that you want exactly on top of the first point. Under the Points menu click Set_position. And repeat this process for the other set of end points. That will connect your end points perfectly.

This may seem like to much work, but it does give you total control. In the future we may automate this process in some way.

evolbeagle
11-27-2000, 09:52 PM
Works for me. I love work-arounds when they save me over 300 bucks.