-
GameSubmissions.com ??
Is anyone else here running a Flash games site and receiving emails from GameSubmissions.com ?
They send weekly Flash Games newsletters with a featured game and top 5 games. They have links to ZIP files and encourage webmasters to post the games. The only problem is, their main web domain says "under construction", and as far as I can tell, they seem to use a "wrapper" that calls 5minutesmore.com. So that leaves me wondering if the games submitted are "stolen" or are they authorized by the authors and submitted to this service.
Can anyone shed some light on this? They don't respond to any emails.
-
well it's your lucky day. i knew he wasn't dead! just eatin with elvis!
-
-
Most of the games are just available for free download. He didn't actually change the game file itself.
-
We've been receiving these at GameGarage.co.uk too.
Quite a lot of the games aren't available for free download, and I've checked with a few of the developers and they've said they didn't give permission for them to be used.
When you look at the code inside you can see it tries to load a (currently inactive) advert from 5minutesmore.com.
All seems very dodgy to me...