This product seems to be the greatest scam ever. Wee!
http://www.infiniumlabs.com
Printable View
This product seems to be the greatest scam ever. Wee!
http://www.infiniumlabs.com
Looks like the VC funding fell through the cracks....
I'm not sure what i saw was what i was ment to. It claims that everyone who has doubted it will become converted.....
Oooooooook! :confused:
I wonder if they contracted 2a for the redesign...
http://www.hardocp.com/article.html?art=NTEy
The phantom, seems to be just that.
whoswe designed the original website...
www.whoswestudios.com
Do a search, you'll see a deal more many threads about it.
Now I'm curious to see if this a big scam...that'd be quite interesting indeed. If it was, it was the coolest promotional video I've ever seen for a scam, anyway.
The spec is a gamers wet dream...
Seriously, the CEO sounds like a typical scam artist, however, imagine if it was true?
I would be so happy..... then i would buy one! :)
I know someone that knows :shhh:
I don't think it's a scam (on who?) and I don't know if it'll make it to production or not, but the intention is there.
The intentions been there for about two years now. It's never going to happen, the company doesn't even seem to exsist.
Where's that site with all the for and against stuff?
My point is, if the intention is there it's not a 'scam'. Some of you guys are barking up the wrong tree.
Hard to say since they've posted job openings at gamasutra.com
Senior Software Engineer
Software Program Manager
I said scam because the CEO has owned other companies that have gone bust indebt to his debtors.Quote:
Originally posted by aversion
My point is, if the intention is there it's not a 'scam'. Some of you guys are barking up the wrong tree.
That makes him a scam artist in my books.....
Found it:
http://www.hardocp.com/article.html?art=NTEy
I still think the name Phantom is not suppose to be ironic.
The Phantom console just got a write up in Maximum PC that was rather positive. It also has a few pics. If you're interested, it's only one page long, so stop in your local book store, flip to page 16 and read the short summary that they have about it.
Sorry to revive an old thread!
I'm not believing anything until I see it working.
I figured I'd be a gent and just upload the page. (See the attached file)
How can it get a good review? It doesn't exsist?
Comment on the site: What kind of organisation has on their FAQ page, "COMING SOON !"
http://www.whereisphantom.com
read that. a lot of damaging information about a few of the founders.
real or not, there's no way I'd pay $30 a month with a two year commitment for this.