A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: can't hide pointer

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    40
    I cant hide my windows pointer in my flash movie.
    can anybody help me please!!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    323
    If you're playing it from the web, you can't hide the pointer... Well, maybe there's some way with JavaScript, but flash can't hide the windows pointer unless you're running it from a projector (.exe).

  3. #3
    Senior Member Ray Beez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    2,796

    You can hide it in projector?!

    HOW?!?!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    203
    Don't worry flash 5 will be able to hide the mouse

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    203
    There is a plugin for it at the moment. Go to my webpage and look in the experimentals section. its under quassia. got to their webpage.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    40

    hide the mouse pointer

    xentor,
    Im running the flash movie as a projector file (.exe) only.
    so please tell me how to hide the mouse pointer.
    your help would be of great appreciation.

    bubai



    Originally posted by Xentor
    If you're playing it from the web, you can't hide the pointer... Well, maybe there's some way with JavaScript, but flash can't hide the windows pointer unless you're running it from a projector (.exe).

  7. #7
    Senior Member Ray Beez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    2,796

    And your website is .... ?

    WHERE?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    203
    It's set as my homepage... http://www.geocities.com/plunkettdzine

  9. #9
    Senior Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    3,881
    There sia plugin, the one zplunk is talking about, all it does is remove the mouse cursor!!And its an activex control like the flash 4 player so if the user doesnt have it they will have to download it before it will work.

    Get it at http://www.kimmuli.com

    Hope that helps!!
    Regards FlashGuru

    p.s wait till flash 5 is relased there is an action for it in there!!

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    203
    Yeah that's it. I don't recommend it though, seems to be some bugs in it. I'd just wait for Flash 5 if I were you.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    7
    bubai relax my friend,

    While waiting for F5,
    you can still always
    convert your flash
    movie into Macromedia
    Director.

    To see some example,
    go to http://www.shockwave.com

    Dont thanks me, thanks
    Macromedia for creating
    these marvelous products.
    http://www.macromedia.com

    If it wheren't for them
    we will not even be here.

    Regards,
    +JTN

    [To moderator:
    I hope this post wont get
    deleted like the previous
    one. After all, this is
    FREE publicity at its best.]

    [Edited by +JTN on 08-13-2000 at 05:54 PM]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center