A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Newbie/Lurker thread!

Hey all! Every now and again I'll see a new name pop up on the boards, but we do seem to have a pretty well-established cast of characters who answer every single thread (You know who you are, and I love you guys!).

Sooo, in the spirit of greetings and warm welcomes, I was wondering if there's anyone on the boards who is perhaps too shy or feels they have nothing to say who hasn't been posting - use this an an opportunity to introduce yourself to the Flashkit community! Show us some work! Impress us with some l33t skillz.

(I know some loungers sneak their way into here every now and again too - feel free to add your name to the ranks. )

Hello everybody, I'm a newbie registered a week ago to learn a way to enhance & animate the characters I draw. So I hope Flashkit community can help me out! Thanks!

Originally posted by cyyeun
    Hello everybody, I'm a newbie registered a week ago to learn a way to enhance & animate the characters I draw. So I hope Flashkit community can help me out! Thanks!
    Hey Cyyeun, welcome! I hope we can help you out too.

Actually, I've been to your site, and I love your stuff. You've got a great style, and I think it would translate well into Flash animation.

(Wasn't Klonoa a great game? )

Originally posted by CNO
    (I know some loungers sneak their way into here every now and again too - feel free to add your name to the ranks. )
    Ya mean like rugby or UpNorth??

official system error
    hello I'm c+a+d and I'm... an idiot!!! ok j/k!
    btw I'm here to say that this is a great idea to welcome the newbies Chris!

I'm sure that on this board every newbie will find a warm acceptance and also, if you do language mistakes nobody will care (heheee!) !!!

You always have great ideas CNO!

Cyyeun welcome!!

i checked out ur site, i really liked the lil flash movie showing ur art on the first page, it looks good...