A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: HELP!! Need to build a game..

Someone please help me! I have to build a game in flash. I'm a graphic artist...not a programmer and this game requires way too much programming and I can't find any help anywhere!

It's a game for kids learning to do simple math. I've posted about this game before and have recieved some help, but I need more. There is a gopher that goes back and forth across the screen and there are golfers that hit balls. The balls have different numbers, and the golfers are randomly hitting them. A randomly selected question is to appear in the right hand corner. The kid uses the mouse to move the gopher and catch the ball with the correct number. When they get it correct, they get 10 points. If they catch the wrong one, they get -10, and if they don't catch any and miss the right one, they get -5. There are 3 levels. After they get 100 points they are moved to the next level, and the balls get faster.

So far this is what I've got:
    1. I have the score working.
    2. I have 2 balls that come out for score testing purposes.

I DON'T KNOW HOW TO DO ANY OF WHAT IS REQUIRED!!! PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!

If anyone has done a game like this and can spare the fla, I would appriciate it. If not, any help would be so great.

hey

will the game be freely available? or is it going to be for profit?

:o)

It's not for profit. I work for a small company that develops on-line learning stuff and we are in a bit of a slack time. In the mean time, we are developing this game just to increase our skills in flash, and to keep us busy. Nobody is buying the game or anything so I guess maybe you could classify it as free. I'm not sure what we are doing with it when we are done. Maybe donating it to local schools to help kids with math....I don't know yet.

Re: :o)