A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: change frame inside mc from main timeline

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    3

    Red face

    I've got screenshot on the main timeline with an invisible button. Floating over the screenshot is a mc containing text.

    I would like to know how do I change the frame in the mc when I click on the button in the main timeline?
    What is the syntax?

  2. #2
    Owner of the ™ thread tublu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    2,430
    use Tell Target

    Code:
    on (release) {
        tellTarget ("_root.textMC") {
            gotoAndPlay (5);
        }
    }
    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    3
    Thanks for the help!It worked a treat.

    The documentation says to use with instead of Telltarget - what do I have to do to switch to using with?
    [Edited by h_cos on 02-01-2002 at 09:37 AM]

  4. #4
    Owner of the ™ thread tublu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    2,430
    it is something like this ...
    Code:
    on (release) {
        with (_level0) {
            gotoAndStop ("Scene 5", 1);
        }
    }

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center