A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 60

Thread: [Resolved] About 3D Surface

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    now I'm out of school,taken neither software nor dictionary
    I will try to download them.
    I can't understand---"key -decision maker".I can tell
    you,I would not like to talk about Japanese!For some true
    history.
    thank you alot,you are kind.
    yestoday(1st,10) was PRC's birthday of 51.

    happy birthday my Nation!

    and wish you good luck.

    I should improve my english. :P

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    I saw my PRC flag!thanks again!
    chinese backgroud,eastjim would happy to see it too.






  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    hello Dickee,

    I am troubling in this problem:
    for i wanna to make a real 3d surface,but all we got now was still
    scaling X Y,always squares.
    so jimbob and I thought out an idea at the same time,that's to fill
    the bmp into a mask-line,then use Action to contrl the mask-Mc
    jimbob studied more,he said he have solved it,later he will publish it

    In my study,it sames that i reached a dead end,i can't contrl the line
    in the mask layer nor the bmp in the undermask when they are being
    duplicated.

    waiting for Jimbob
    I am sorry......my english...... is poor!

  4. #24
    [Devil in DarkGreen]

    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    523

    hi all chinese friend?

    demons welcome here

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    16

    Talking

    Just buzzing in so I can keep posted on this.
    Thanks for letting me watch.
    ~Draco

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    3

    Smile

    great room

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    21
    Hi,Dickee. I am in my vacation now, it's so hard to connect the internet in this place
    well,I saw your question yesterday.I don't think it's a good idea just attach bmp to a line. you know, we can draw a line according to two point, but if we want to put pic as a surface,we must know four point ---- to determine corners of the pic. so function drawline () must be rewrote. I had made a fla file using mask, I just "draw" one surface. it is so slowly, but it work. I would put the fla file in my site after I came back in 8th Oct.
    Now for your question, I think, we can attach a pic according to four point. Because each pic has four unchangeable points, so if we compute out the coordinate of each point in our 3D algorithm, we can easy "draw" each pic.
    For the other question: "but how to script it to the opposite line is the dilemma" maybe "how to script the opposite surface". we may think about the Depth of MC. we can build up a relationship between Depth and the z coordinate of 3D point-coordinate. According this , we can "put" a pic in front of the other one.
    So, thanks a lot for your kindness, I saw my PRC flag , It's really good-looking ,I like it!
    BTW, the line3d file was made by my friend eastecho, he is the master of Flashempire.com, and he is a kindly man too.

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    Dickee,
    you can see this,I made it ,will it do something help us?
    later i will strong the source code of it
    http://kacaflash.home.chinaren.com/pictest2.swf

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    11
    I think I have an answer. Assuming you have created this using points in space, you can apply the fill by identifying true and negative areas within the stage. I could show you the code if you'd like, but I don't know how I can relate it in understandable terms.

    Could you send me the fla? I can add the coding myself.

    lee.mccoll@eclipsecreation.com

    Check out what I managed to create through script. It would look pretty cool using your coding.

    http://www.design4web.net/nav.html


  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    472

    qingdiao

    Yes, I think your approach is more workable ... my whole approach was along the lines of Director-type sprites anchoring the bitmap, which so far hasn't come close to succeeding (although lots of fun creating!)

    I'd love to see your source ... could you either post the .fla, or use [*code]...[*/code] tags to display the code here?

    You still get the flipping with your code, but it will flip in conjunction with the wireframe's z-sorting when displaying the 6 planes. I'm sure your solution will also dispense of the need for the line MCs, just using the defined surface of the bitmaps as the sides to the box.

    leemccoll21

    Are you proposing to add to qingdiao's pictest2.swf or my (eastecho's) line3d4_a4.swf? If line3d, here's the files:

    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/line3d_4a4.swf

    And the zip:

    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/line3d_4a4.zip

    And 2 simplified files with only 1 square and tracing textfields, 1 using globalToLocal for the 'sprites':

    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/line3d_4a11.swf

    'Sprites' in location:

    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/line3d_4a13.swf

    And the zip:

    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/line3d_4a13.zip

    Could you explain more completely ... "apply the fill by identifying true and negative areas within the stage."

    Richard
    [Edited by Dickee on 10-06-2000 at 09:09 AM]

  11. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    Dickee,the code is too easy,so if i bring it out,will laugh
    at at me ?hehe,that's a joke
    u can get it here
    my-simple-work

  12. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    11
    Ralting to the Line3d.fla file, what you want is going to be a lot more difficult than I thought. Both the control of the image and of the lines are completely different. Getting the to relate precisely is probably the wrong rout to take. Why don't you drop the lines and concentrate on manipulating the image alone?

  13. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    472
    Wow, that is simple!
    To utilize this in the 3d engine will need stage delineation code to be able to map using the bmp only.
    I'm assuming key MC isn't being used, or did I miss it?
    And since the code is so compact, I'll display it here so others can see the code without exploring:
    Code:
    pictest2
    
    frame 1
    
    rot = Number(rot);
    xscal = Number(xscal);
    yscal = Number(yscal);
    
    -------------------
    
    MC mc (mc_mc code)
    
    onClipEvent (mouseMove) {
        x = _root._xmouse;
        y = _root._ymouse;
        if (x>=this._x) {
            rot = Math.atan((y-this._y)/(x-this._x))*180/Math.PI;
        } else {
            rot = Math.atan((y-this._y)/(x-this._x))*180/Math.PI+180;
        }
        tellTarget ("") {
            gotoAndPlay (2);
        }
        xscal = Math.sqrt((x-this._x)*(x-this._x)+(y-this._y)*(y-this._y));
        this._xscale = xscal;
        updateAfterEvent();
    }
    
    MC mc timeline
    
    frame 1
    
    stop ();
    
    frame 2
    
    setProperty (_root.mc.mc_mc, _rotation, rot);
    If anyone has an idea for the best approach for coding this, whether utilizing the existing wireframe (and/or including 'sprite' controllers) or fresh coding with the scaled bmp only, please join in!

    Richard
    [Edited by Dickee on 10-09-2000 at 12:22 AM]

  14. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    Thanks Dickee,that's what I wanna do,sometimes our chinese people are lack of working together.
    But now,we are improveing it,just look the Olinmpic player
    we got 28 golden madels,x28

    working together is interesting!
    I love flash!


  15. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    21

    I am back

    Well, you can see what i had done here:
    http://202.107.196.165/~jimbob/flash/3dsurface.html
    and download zip file:
    http://202.107.196.165/~jimbob/flash/3dsurface.zip

    as you see, it works too slowly. Anyone have a better idea?

    well, I changed some coordinate of the four point. and you know what? It work as a flying flag. See this:
    http://202.107.196.165/~jimbob/flash/flyingflag.html
    the only change is:
    Code:
    px[0] = -40;
    py[0] = 40;
    pz[0] = 20;
    px[1] = 40;
    py[1] = 40;
    pz[1] = 0;
    px[2] = 40;
    py[2] = -40;
    pz[2] = 0;
    px[3] = -40;
    py[3] = -40;
    pz[3] = -20;

  16. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    12

    Re: I am back

    eastjim,

    Thanks very much for your file line3d_4.fla, the version with lines only. I am new to 3D and am trying to pick apart this file.

    Is there any possibility you might back up a little and comment the file or maybe a quick tutorial?

    Also, many thanks to all the great members and moderators.

    spinDoctor


    [QUOTE]Originally posted by eastjim
    [B]Well, you can see what i had done here:
    http://202.107.196.165/~jimbob/flash/3dsurface.html
    and download zip file:
    http://202.107.196.165/~jimbob/flash/3dsurface.zip

    as you see, it works too slowly. Anyone have a better idea?

    well, I changed some coordinate of the four point. and you know what? It work as a flying flag. See this:
    http://202.107.196.165/~jimbob/flash/flyingflag.html

  17. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    21

    to spinDoctor

    well, the file was made by my best friend eastecho, he also wrote a tutorial in Chinese, you can come here to see it:

    http://flash.ting365.com/efe_tutor/tutorview.php?id=42

    sorry that i can't translate it into English£¬ forget me for my poor English

  18. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    12

    Re: to spinDoctor

    Maybe I can get it translated next week at work.

    Thanks.

    Sd



    Originally posted by eastjim
    well, the file was made by my best friend eastecho, he also wrote a tutorial in Chinese, you can come here to see it:

    http://flash.ting365.com/efe_tutor/tutorview.php?id=42

    sorry that i can't translate it into English£¬ forget me for my poor English

  19. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    China
    Posts
    47
    well done!eastjimbob

    it is just what we want-true 3d surface,wish u can strengthen the code,so that it can working faster.
    have a good time

  20. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    472
    I altered your file somewhat ... I changed the array to (4) to see if that speeded anything up.

    Then I saved with:
    1. your chineseflag bmp (212x144 pixels - 24 bit):
    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/3dsurface.swf
    2. same file (saved to 8 bit, no speed difference, graphics muddled):
    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/3dsurface3.swf
    3. my canflag bmp (32x32 pixels - 630 bits - 4bits/pixel uncompressed):
    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/3dsurface1.swf
    4. my prcflag gif (209x144 pixels, result just color, no image, elongated width compared to 1 & 2, 30.5 kb compressed to 1.9 kb (6%)):
    http://members.home.net/wright.r/Flash5/3dsurface2.swf

    I can't see any appreciable difference in speed with the changes, so we must look to the code for optimization.

    Richard
    [Edited by Dickee on 10-08-2000 at 05:58 PM]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center