A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 3DMax & Flash 5

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    2

    resolved

    Hello...I'm a newbies. Have a question. How to take the file that I've created in 3D Max to Flash 5? I don't know how to import the file to my Flash 5.

  2. #2
    NerdInside's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Penguin Island
    Posts
    3,439
    You need Swift3D. You import it into Swift3D, it will then export it as a .swf

    You then import that .swf into Flash.

  3. #3
    GAME ON!!!! megatoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    The Lonely End of the Rink
    Posts
    3,481
    I think erain ahs a plug for Studio MAx. Check em out:
    http://www.erain.com/

  4. #4
    Owner of the thread tublu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    2,430
    yeah ... saw that plugin in a friends comp ... it is kickass . The Ravix engine is something [thumbsup]

  5. #5
    NerdInside's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Penguin Island
    Posts
    3,439
    In Swift3D version 3, you will be able to import the file into FLash MX instead of converting it to SWF then importing. Sounds good.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    2
    Kewl guys....thanx.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center