A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: dynamic text field font

  1. #1
    Random logic?
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    410

    dynamic text field font

    Hi, I am trying to set a font in the code that gets put in a text field. I've read the instructions, but it doesn't seam to be happy.

    I'm using:

    contenttext=" < f o n t f a c e = \ "FFF Alias Bold Condensed\">Who we are< / f o n t> the rest of the text.";

    Is this right? It doesn't work--

    M@
    Last edited by Game_on; 01-21-2003 at 09:09 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    Are you trying to change the font or the text itself that is in the dynamic text filed ?

  3. #3
    Random logic?
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    410
    Some of the text is is FFF Alias Bold Condensed, the rest is in FFF Alias Condensed. I have set the whole field as FFF Alias Bold Condensed.


    contenttext=" < f o n t f a c e = \ "FFF Alias Bold Condensed\">Who we are< / f o n t> the rest of the text.";


    M@

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Remove the "*"s in the tags...

    contenttext="<*font face='FFF Alias Bold Condensed'>Who we are<*/font>\n<*font face='FFF Alias Condensed'> the rest of the text.";

    If the textfield is already set to 'FFF Alias Bold Condensed', then you may just need to set the normal font, but if you want to come back to the bold font, you'll have to re-set with the above tag.

  5. #5
    Random logic?
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    410
    That makes sense. Cheers so much...

    M@)

  6. #6
    FK's Official War Driver wiReZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    wireless
    Posts
    615
    I noticed that your syntax was incorrect for your HTML. The correct HTML syntax for Flash is listed on this site. http://www.macromedia.com/support/fl...s/htmltext.htm
    Good luck.
    My current rig: AMD Athlon64 3500+(Winchester Core) MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum - 1GB
    (2x512MB) Kingston HyperX DDR333 BH5 - ATI All-In-Wonder 9800 Pro 128mb - SB Audigy 2
    WD 80GB 7200RPM 8MB - WD 250GB 7200RPM 8MB - MAX 120GB 7200RPM 8MB - Dell 2001FP 20.1 LCD

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    My syntax?

    Outside of the linebreak which should be <*br>, that syntax works fine!
    Last edited by oldnewbie; 01-22-2003 at 02:24 AM.

  8. #8
    FK's Official War Driver wiReZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    wireless
    Posts
    615
    No no oldnewbie, I was making reference to Game_on, because his code wasn't in the correct syntax. So I just figured he should learn the correct way to do it.

    Originally posted by Game_on
    contenttext=" < f o n t f a c e = \ "FFF Alias Bold Condensed\">Who we are< / f o n t> the rest of the text.";
    My current rig: AMD Athlon64 3500+(Winchester Core) MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum - 1GB
    (2x512MB) Kingston HyperX DDR333 BH5 - ATI All-In-Wonder 9800 Pro 128mb - SB Audigy 2
    WD 80GB 7200RPM 8MB - WD 250GB 7200RPM 8MB - MAX 120GB 7200RPM 8MB - Dell 2001FP 20.1 LCD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center