A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Flash6 in VisualBasic6

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Buenos Aires Argentina
    Posts
    92
    gnana , the code that you post doesnt work to me , and i dont know why , that goes on the first frame or were?
    thanks

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    106

    it works 4 all

    hi dude,

    Just place the entire code in the first frame of the FLA, that's it....it takes care of everything....I hope you are using FlashMX only )......just kidding and if it still doesn't work just tell me the version of the Flashplayer you are using...

    "Were things doesn't work we will make it WORK"
    gnana

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Buenos Aires Argentina
    Posts
    92
    Hi man , y test it with the last player version , and now promps me the configuration of the flash player when the movie starts also still have the right click menu . know why?
    thanks for the help

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    106

    get cleared

    hi guys,

    The code given by me is not to hide the right click menu.

    It will hide only the settings window which loads on choosing the settings from the right click menu.

    So just get cleared.....you also remove the System.showSettings() from the code and see the difference.
    To my knowledge no one as suppresed the right click meny using flash itself, you can use 3rd party tools like swf studio to do that....

    regards
    gnana

  5. #25
    Webmaster Johnny Shiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Norway |Trondheim
    Posts
    713
    That's correct...you got to change something within the flash player itself.

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    106

    that's illegal

    hi buddy,

    You cannot have an hand in the player without the concern of macromedia. They give the source code of Flash player for selective people, you can get it and may workaround with it. Otherwise doing something in the player is illegal.

    I don't like to be behind bars

    bye
    gnana

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    15

    Re: that's illegal

    hi...

    gnana, well don't you think by using the code you gave to remove the System.showSettings() window... is illegal?

  8. #28
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food
    Posts
    3,789

    Re: Re: that's illegal

    Originally posted by QSI
    hi...

    gnana, well don't you think by using the code you gave to remove the System.showSettings() window... is illegal?
    we can't modify flash(the program); or flash(the player plugin). we can do whatever we want to with our swfs... anyways, how do you disable the right click menu ?

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    15

    Re: Re: Re: that's illegal

    ...

    well ""our swf's"" you mean we can suppress things by writing some code which macromedia actually doesnot want us to do so? That might be the reason why it never gave out any option for doing it directly......

    well we cannot remove the Rightclick menu completly nor we can disable the settings... menuitem.....what we can do with this code is even if any user selects the setting... after RightClick the window which shows up doesnot get visible....the lines of code are....


    *****************************
    _root.onEnterFrame= function(){
    if(typeof _level2130706430 != undefined){
    unloadMovie(_level2130706430);
    delete _root.onEnterFrame;
    }
    }
    System.ShowSettings();
    *****************************

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    106

    gsolo is correct

    hi guys,

    GSOLO is correct...you cannot alter the codes of flash player of flash itself...but you can do things with your swf it is legal.....

    In another thread here a way to remove the right click menu for exe files is given...just check it

    http://board.flashkit.com/board/show...95#post1875495

    The guys use a utility from this site
    http://www.users.on.net/johnson/resourcehacker/

    Atlast its hackers way......

    gnana

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center