A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Swift-3D 2 Tutorials

Hi people,

cool forum, i'm just starting out learning Swift-3D 2, im looking for tutorials on creating a 3d room, there are plenty of tutorials but i can't seem to find one on this, there are plenty of text effects, spheres, cubes etc.

ps only got the demo, trying out the plasma demo too, basically i wanna create 3d rooms for my flash movies

caithness massiv
    well... we have plenty of tutorials here:

http://www.erain.com/tutorials.asp

whats with everyone getting Demos??? I thought Swift didn't allow demos due to piracy... I had to pay to try my version ... not that I regret it

caithness massiv
    we recently included a demo version of our software in a few magazines (i.e. 3d world) and we have also given out some copies at trade shows like flashforward

but you're right, we still don't allow a downloadable version

ya the flash tutorials at the erain site were very helpful

Originally posted by agent vivid
    we recently included a demo version of our software in a few magazines (i.e. 3d world) and we have also given out some copies at trade shows like flashforward

but you're right, we still don't allow a downloadable version
    I'm curious about your decision. Why stop the downloads but still allow it on magazines? Seems like pirates would not hesitate to buy the mag if they wanted to crack the software. And, I guess I'm curious as to why you've decided to do something different than the rest of the industry (even MM lets you DL a demo!)

I bought my Swift 3D about a month ago and am thoroughly pleased with it. I'm just wondering if you may lose sales to other tools by not encouraging try-before-you-buy. The guarantee is cool but many folks prefer to see it before they give up their cash.

pirates, buy something?

hahahahahah!

caithness massiv
    our goal is to discourage piracy