almost all software works in the following manner:

save as: x

the title then changes to "x"
ie you have made a copy and now are working with that version
and there is a nice backup for later.


why does 3dfa save so weird with former things kicking around
indefinitely? the title cant seem to be saved and it lists
what file it is saves as separately.

just wondering.