A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: pictures loading like variables

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    71

    pictures loading like variables

    hi there
    is there a posibility to load pictures from 3dfa? i need varius galleries with changing pictures and it needs a lot of time to integrate always the pics.
    Bruno

    www.tonetube.ch

  2. #2
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    No I don't think there is in the current version. I know the flash 6 player is capabale of it as it is doable in Flash MX.

    Perhaps in the next version due soon.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    71
    but is it possible with php to import into 3dfa?
    Bruno

    www.tonetube.ch

  4. #4
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    You can get nearly any text into the movie but not a graphic.

    I have made a gallery script in php but it does not use flash at all.

    http://bretlanius.com/Photos/testthumb.php

  5. #5
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    I'm putting together a full PHP script for image gallery. The script requires no database and allows HTML descriptions. If you need it now contact me directly as it's not ready for public release yet.

  6. #6
    blanius can you please send it to tito@cgnetworks.com? I'm trying to automate my gallery as much as possible, and I would like PHP as the backend and flash as the frontend... has anyone seen the www.terminator3.com website? its the most dynamic flash site I've seen to date!!! I would love an image gallery like that

  7. #7
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Originally posted by lildragon
    blanius can you please send it to tito@cgnetworks.com? I'm trying to automate my gallery as much as possible, and I would like PHP as the backend and flash as the frontend... has anyone seen the www.terminator3.com website? its the most dynamic flash site I've seen to date!!! I would love an image gallery like that
    I may have not made it clear but what I was saying is that I cannot do it in 3dfa. Flash MX can do that. What I have is a simple PHP script that does the gallery on my site. And that we are working on a more complex gallery script, but it would still be HTML/PHP based.

    By the way you site ROCKS!!!!! is that done in 3dfa?

  8. #8
    Senior Member zoranvedek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Wagoner OK
    Posts
    893

    Re: pictures loading like variables

    Originally posted by chriegszocker
    hi there
    is there a posibility to load pictures from 3dfa? i need varius galleries with changing pictures and it needs a lot of time to integrate always the pics.

    What you can do is take all of your photos and save them as seperater movie files, and then use a simple script like:

    let x= random(3)

    if x=1
    load movie 1.swf

    if x=2
    load movie 2.swf

    if x=3
    load movie 3.swf

    ................etc.

    You could go even further by duplicating the code in an additional scene in your loaded movie(or in another scene in the original/parent), and make an entire slide show in this way, of course you would have to check what the last image/movie loaded was in order to keep from duplicating images.

    Anyway, this is just a thought I had reading your post, and I haven't tested it yet, but it should easily work.

    -Jason

  9. #9
    Okie found a way to load non-progressive JPEG using flash MX, now to learn how to feed them from a database

    _root.createEmptyMovieClip("container",1);
    container.loadMovie("photo.jpg");
    container._x = container._y = 50 ;

    _root.onMouseDown = function () {
    startDrag ("container",false) ;
    }
    _root.onMouseUp = function () {
    stopDrag () ;
    }
    salud

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    71
    thanks for the inputs.
    so there seems to be an easy way to solve my prob ;-)
    so i have to generate a second window with a php made gallery if i want to change often my pics.

    or perhapts there will be some changes in future versions
    let's hope
    Bruno

    www.tonetube.ch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center