A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: how to call to a web page with params!?

  1. #1
    Senior Member pelegku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    116

    how to call to a web page with params!?

    i want to open from my swf (that run's in an html page) ,in the same page with params like this :
    page2.html?languge=Eng

    when i try to do it like this it isnt working :

    getURL("page2.html?languge=Eng");

    thnaks in advance
    Peleg

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    1,749
    PHP Code:
    varstosend = new LoadVars();
    varstosend.languge="Eng";
    varstosend.load("page2.html"); 

  3. #3
    Senior Member pelegku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    116

    i need to use php???

    i need to use php???

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    1,749
    Er ... no.
    (I just use the PHP tag in FlashKit because it formats the code nicely. That code is actionScript, you can use whatever you want on the server to return the web-page.)

  5. #5
    Senior Member pelegku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    116

    well i used your code and nothing is happening :(

    well i used your code and nothing is happening
    it even not changing the page!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    1,749
    Sorry, my mistake.

    I used .load instead of .send

    Change:
    PHP Code:
    varstosend.load("page2.html"); 
    To:
    PHP Code:
    varstosend.send("page2.html","_blank"); 
    You could have found this out for yourself by reading up the LoadVars object.

  7. #7
    Senior Member pelegku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    116

    nope still not working:(

    cani send u the example and u check it out?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    1,749
    Sorry, this is not hard, you are not trying. I have given you all the code. It works.

  9. #9
    Senior Member pelegku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    116

    ok maybe we miss something!

    i want that the file i call to will appear in the dress bar with the value
    language=Eng
    and it look like :

    PHP Code:
    page2?language=Eng 
    i attach the exmple i did as u explained me , and u will that in the openning window
    there is no param!
    thnaks again for your time
    Peleg
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    1,749

    Put some effort in.

    The code works perfectly as is. The problem is with your assumptions and with your lack of effort. You not trying.

    This forum is supposed to help you to learn. It is not to get others to do your work for you. The problem is so simple that I will not answer another post on the subject.

  11. #11
    Senior Member pelegku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    116

    what?

    when i press the button i did the only thing i see in the adress bar is :
    PHP Code:
    funandlearnning.html 
    instead of
    PHP Code:
    funandlearnning.html?language=Eng 
    unless your saying that the languge variable is like in post method and is hidden!
    in that case it isnt helping me!

    beacuse in the
    PHP Code:
    funandlearnning.html 
    file i have a parser that extracts for me the variables withought no need of the server to read the params for me!
    thnaks again peleg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center