A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: speed test on flight305

  1. #1
    Senior Member ushino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    land of the promised one
    Posts
    222

    speed test on flight305

    hey i'm workin on a little flight game and i'm not shure if the game goes to slow. so could some of u please test the speed fps for me
    thanks...

    www.crazynetwork.dk/flight305.html
    extreme-limits. snowboard game comming soon!!!

    www.crazynetwork.dk

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    2,357
    It's crawling on my computer at the speed of a tortoise with 4 brocken legs!!!

    RESULT: 4fps

    RipX

  3. #3
    2KHeroes / Sylvaniah designer luxregina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Somewhere between Kirlundin and Anskaven
    Posts
    1,273
    For me, it is between 19 and 21 FPS ...

  4. #4
    Senior Member Olorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    1,151
    fps: 7

    reason: you're scrolling alpha's and gradiants

    Olorin

  5. #5
    Senior Member tonypa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    8,227
    17-20 fps

    No problems

  6. #6
    Senior Member siriuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    lost in thought
    Posts
    154
    22 - 25 fps on a p800.
    ...?...

  7. #7
    Amiga freak Ironclaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,651
    25-27 on my lame Duron 750 with TNT2 M64......

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    2,357
    I get 8-9 now!!! PIII 450Mhz 128MB RAM

    RipX

  9. #9
    Senior Member DayDream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Belgrade/ Serbia
    Posts
    370
    46 FPS on a 2 Gig Pentium 512 Ram ( no other appl. running besides the browser )... yet there is no feeling of speed there...

  10. #10
    That's a great looking start! I managed 27 fps. Not sure what I'm using for a PC though (in a training class right now).

  11. #11
    Sir solves own questions :-D
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    216
    I am getting a whopping 50!
    nice game!!

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    2,357
    If such simplistic graphics are causing this kind of lag/slowdown is going to be completly awful when things like enimies / ai / bullets etc are introduced - use 256 colour png's rather than vectors!!

    RipX

  13. #13
    Senior Member random10122's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    1,747
    hmmm 14 fps, yet again if antivirus can get 50 you have the FPS set too high... 30fps MAX.

    Like daydream said though, no feeling of speed! It feels sllooow... loverly graphics though!

    fracture2 - the sequel
    fracture - retro shooter
    blog - games, design and the rest

    "2D is a format, not a limitation" -Luis Barriga

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    169
    50 fps on a 1.8 GHz Athlon, 512 ram.

  15. #15
    Spelunker Beatcow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    after 5, before 4 Location::~Location(){}
    Posts
    797
    fifty for me

  16. #16
    Senior Member D and J Media's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    300
    24fps

  17. #17
    Tekno Pro/Game dabbler
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    In da trees
    Posts
    44
    48, smooth as silk over here

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    133
    35-39 fps...

    uber fast!
    My footer is missing

    If you find it, call 1-800-FTR-GONE

    Thank you for your co-operation.

  19. #19
    .fla vont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    473
    35-40 on my PIII 1000 128 .. lovely graphics

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    right here da
    Posts
    99
    thanks for the help i think i have a bit of work to do with the graphix. dont think it runs smothly.
    would it be better to use gif for scrolling backgrounds rather than vector

    by the way my name is chance a bit. i was having problems with the other name (couldnt log on anymore???) dawn it
    buddy holly lives in our dreames

    www.crazynetwork.dk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center