A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: my folioport

Banned by GMF ™
    FK´s Banning Machine

my folioport

Let me know what you think about my folioport, I spent a lot of time and hard work on it, and I think its pretty ubercool. I have a hard time judging my own work though, like this one time, I made something I thought was awesome but all my friends said "go to hell, mark" when I showed it to them.

www.mark.acemediastudio.com

well, I think its allright. Maybe an ambience or something would awesome it up. Needs more sound thats for sure. Maybe if I figure out a way to scroll images one after the other without blowing the file size up, i'll add that. That flower image is getting on my nerves and its only been one day.

I'm still learning flash, please don't critique me too hard.

not a bad start at all!

first thing i would do is loose that sound when the squares appear, just leave it without sound if you can't find a better one, in the work section you have a bug in that game button on rollover. one thing i think would improve your site is to have more than a simple text for the buttons, because you inicial interface has stlye but then in each section it becomes just text over solid fill, use the inicial menu button animation you have and apply the style to the buttons in each section don't have to be in square shape. other thing is about hiding the menu when you go to a section, provide users with a little resumed menu at all times, this advice is more like a personal opinion.

great work overall!

I really like the transitions. Could you make the back transition reverse the forward transition instead of reloading the main menu? I think that would look good. I agree about losing the sound when the squares come in.
    The menu in the work section seems like it should do something when you click on it, but nothing happens. Maybe that is in the works.
    If this is a beginner's site, then you have nothing to be ashamed of. It is a nice design.
    Kerry