A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 28

Thread: Enter cartier.com select=>cartier selection =>watches . then look at the effect menu

  1. #1
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Enter cartier.com select=>cartier selection =>watches . then look at the effect menu

    Enter cartier.com select=>cartier selection =>watches . then look at the effect menu

    and take a look the rollover effect when you rollover any of the model; nice ahhh !!!!
    ok i really need to know how could that be done ,, and i am planing to take this post ti´ll the end..
    i invite professionals from flash kit , all of us to figure out how to do it ,, this will be a real interesting thread for all of the flashkit members and will teach us a real good visual effect for our future proyects ..
    i will prepare an ideal example .fla for all of us to work with ..
    including 5 pictures and 5 botons so we can begin working on it ..

    consider this thread open for any proposal to reach the goal.

  2. #2
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    You mean the scrolling images when you mouse over the text menu. That is the old Barney's menu thing. Its as simple as having all images inside a movieclip and have the buttons tell what position the movieclip should scroll to.

    //ON the movieclip
    onClipEvent(load){
    // Initial Movieclip Position
    _root.xpos=0;
    }
    onClipEvent(enterFrame){
    this._x+=(_root.xpos-this._x)/7;
    }


    And give positions on the buttons.........

    on(release){
    xpos=245;
    }

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  3. #3
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Hello Pellepiano , so ,, what to tell ?

    Mr. Pellepiano ..
    I really dont know what to say,
    but wen you say "old Barney's menu thing" i feel that seems that i missed something .. or that i am newbier than i thought..
    to be sincere with you i feel , that there is still to much to learn about flash .. at least for me ..

    i just thought that the effect was so nice , that it was going to be a real challenge to be able to reproduce it .

    but . i see you alreday know how to.

    i will try your instructions ..

    //ON the movieclip
    onClipEvent(load){
    // Initial Movieclip Position
    _root.xpos=0;
    }
    onClipEvent(enterFrame){
    this._x+=(_root.xpos-this._x)/7;
    }


    And give positions on the buttons.........

    on(release){
    xpos=245;
    }

    thanks again..

  4. #4
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Yes its a great effect. They ( Cartier ) also use a mask on the image movieclip so you just see a portion of it ( a constrained viewable area ).

    To adjust the speed of the scrolling you change the number ( 7 ). Lower is faster. Or include the speed in the script, like...

    onClipEvent(enterFrame){
    speed=7;
    this._x+=(_root.xpos-this._x)/speed;
    }

    There are ways to add elasticity too if you want that kind of motion.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  5. #5
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Mr . pellepiano

    hello .
    i really havent had the time for trying the codes ..

    cause i am almost finished with a customer´s proyect..
    by the way the proyect you had helped me ..
    take a look at it . http://malabar.com.ve/prueba.html

    but i have now two main problems..

    1) i made the site for 800x600 resolution , but when on 1024 or higher it looses all designed purpose ,, i need a way so it can automatically strech on the screen when on higher resolution ?

    2) i also need to know that elasticity effect for the pictures coming in ? in a manner that when picture comes in , slows down and almost get into the end franme , and automatically backwards a little bit (elasticity) i imagine .

    if goes into your possibilities , i will much appreciate ..

    thanks .
    thornhill

  6. #6
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Images generally look bad when resized.
    If you change height and width in the html embed code to 100% the swf will resize to the users browser size.

    For elasticity its a little more code, use this instead.


    //ON the movieclip
    onClipEvent(load){
    // Initial Movieclip Position
    _root.xpos=0;
    _root.ypos=0;
    }
    onClipEvent (enterFrame) {
    // MOVING SCRIPT PART
    var speed = 8;
    var viscosity = 1.5;
    //X Pos
    difference = xpos-this._x;
    xvelocity = (xvelocity+(difference)/speed)/viscosity;
    this._x += xvelocity;
    //YPos
    difference = ypos-this._y;
    yvelocity = (yvelocity+(difference)/speed)/viscosity;
    this._y += yvelocity;
    }

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  7. #7
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Pellepiano this is about old barney´s image effects

    Hi there..
    i have being lost for couple of days , i went to the beach for the weekend , and a stayed for 9 days in a row ,, i really needed some rest ,, out of the monitor ..


    Ok mr. pellepiano a tryied your script for old barney´s image effects
    but i am really lost i made this .fla attached.. please help me understanding the script ..

    thanks ..
    thronhill
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    You have a tweening in the movieclip, it should not be there as you now have actionscripted motion. Otherwise the file works fine BUT you have entered the wrong xpos values (on the buttons ) so the movieclip never enters the stage ( well it does but the graphics inside should start at the middle ( x position 0 of the movieclip ), not 500 pixels to the right.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  9. #9
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Thanks Pellepiano

    but .. how should i insert the pictures into the movie clip ?
    i mean if you said that i should not have tweening , then how ? each picture on a individual frame ? or all of them in the same frame ? i am really confused ...


    thanks

  10. #10
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    They could all be on the same frame in the same layer, in a row.

    Import the images to the library and then place them in the movieclip ( File>Import ).

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  11. #11
    When do I get the little pics?
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Toronto, ON Canada! I AM CANADIAN
    Posts
    97
    I think I love you... I needed to do something very similar. Thanks for posting this!
    Bertelsen
    1beb ²ºº³
    mrbertelsen AT hotmail DOT com

  12. #12
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Pellepiano Now it Works

    yes !!
    it is working as you said.
    there are no words to thanks all the teaching you´re giving me ,, i really mean thanks . mr. Pellepiano .

    ok .., heres the working .fla
    but i dont undersand why it does not fit exactly into the positions i give the botton , it always goes lefter than the original x position i give it ?
    i have being trying to figure it out but . seems that is not controlable .

    probably i did something wrong! that i havent notice ..
    Attached Files Attached Files

  13. #13
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    The graphics in the movieclip has to start at the exact 0 point (x) , to get it totally accurate. Yo have it slightly to the right.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  14. #14
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Works great !!!

    Pellepiano What About the elasticity effect ?
    how can i integrate these effects in to it ?




    Thornhill
    Attached Files Attached Files

  15. #15
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Use the script in the post above and make shure all xpos have _root. in front. You can remove all the ypos parts as you only want the xpos parts.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  16. #16
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    It works !!

    But Pellepiano i need to put elasticity on http://malabar.com.ve

    but the movies are tweened geting in and out ,, How can i add elasticity to this motion tweened ?

  17. #17
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Either tween or script the motion. You cant do both.

    With tweening you can only get an easing effect.

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  18. #18
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    OK i see

    Pellepiano

    onClipEvent (load) {
    // Initial Movieclip Position
    _root.xpos = -50.5;
    }
    onClipEvent (enterFrame) {
    this._x += (_root.xpos-this._x)/5;
    //esta parte es elasticidad
    var speed = 8;
    var viscosity = 1.6;
    //X Pos
    difference = _root.xpos-this._x;
    xvelocity = (xvelocity+(difference)/speed)/viscosity;
    this._x += xvelocity;
    }

    what happened if i have many Mc that requires movement ?
    i mean _root.xpos works on this Mc .. but if a i have also another Mc should i name the variable _root.xpos or should i not repeat the name and have a _root.whateeverxpos= ?

  19. #19
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    If you have several mc's just name the xpos to xpos1 xpos2 and so on. You can have as many as you want. ( note that the more scripts that are running at the same time , the slower performance of the movie).

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  20. #20
    T H O R N H I L L
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    venezuela
    Posts
    45

    Pellepiano everything done and understood

    Pellepiano everything done and understood

    thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center