A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: flash minesweeper

  1. #1
    Moderator
    FK Junkie
    TiefighT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    683

    flash minesweeper

    Howdy, got bored on Wed. and started working on this. Its about finished, code still needs to be optimized, and a few things need to be prettied up (text & the little win/lose/indiferent icon on the header button), but it seems to work well other than that.

    http://www.tiefight.com/flash/minesweeper.html

    Obviously can't right-click, so shift-click will set your flags. Click on the middle button at the top to re-set the board. Click on the re-size button at the top (two arrows pointing away from each other) to change the dimensions/number of mines.

    Enjoy

  2. #2
    Untitled-1.fla strille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,626
    Very nice! Haven't played it in 5 years at least, but it worked just as I remember it (apart from right click not possible).

  3. #3
    Senior Member tonypa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    8,227
    Where is the ability to clear all the empty tiles once you have marked the mine?

    Its Shift+click in my win Minesweeper. Like when you have number 1 and you have marked 1 mine by it, then you can shift+click on tile with number 1 and all the hidden tiles around it are cleared.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    194
    that is an unbelievably class game of minesweeper
    nicely done

  5. #5
    Wannabe
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    depends on my schedule for the day
    Posts
    155
    very nice very nice,

    found a bug, when you change something in the customization window, then start a new game a bomb appears at the top left.

    maybe add an optional random punch button for the start of the game, I always hated the original for not having one, you start a game boom hit a bomb, new game boom, new game boom, new game boom.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    FK Junkie
    TiefighT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    683
    Originally posted by enceenoman
    found a bug, when you change something in the customization window, then start a new game a bomb appears at the top left.
    Screenshot? Sorry, can't seem to reproduce that here, and I may just be misunderstanding you.

    Good idea with the autopick though, ill do that .

  7. #7
    Wannabe
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    depends on my schedule for the day
    Posts
    155
    bug

    i reproduced it multiple times just now, you do it by hitting a bomb, then your game is over, then open the customize window and close it, then restart your game and youll see a bomb at the top left.

    hit bomb
    customize
    restart

    sorry if that sounded ill, just trying to describe the bug and how to reproduce it in as few words as possible

    ......then tried to reproduce it again after posting, and cant get it back.... either your fast or I'm sleepy
    Last edited by enceenoman; 08-22-2003 at 10:31 PM.

  8. #8
    Neoteric Lukstr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    "The Cave"
    Posts
    695
    um. how come I can't win? I flag all the mines and nothing happens. Help?
    - Lukstr

  9. #9
    Moderator
    FK Junkie
    TiefighT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    683
    Yah, the bug only happened when there was a bomb in the top left corner on the first game, it should be fixed now.

    Oh, and I updated it with your other idea, shift+click on the reset button to get a helping start .

    Thanks!
    Last edited by TiefighT; 08-22-2003 at 11:08 PM.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    FK Junkie
    TiefighT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    683
    Originally posted by Lukstr
    um. how come I can't win? I flag all the mines and nothing happens. Help?
    Ah crap, you're right, must have introduced a bug with that last update, give me a sec...
    Last edited by TiefighT; 08-22-2003 at 11:14 PM.

  11. #11
    Neoteric Lukstr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    "The Cave"
    Posts
    695
    hehe, no prob. I'm good at 'breaking' people's games
    - Lukstr

  12. #12
    Moderator
    FK Junkie
    TiefighT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    683
    Heh, I'm good enough at breaking my own, I haven't migrated to other peoples yet

    Should be fixed now, sorry about that.

  13. #13
    Wannabe
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    depends on my schedule for the day
    Posts
    155
    all better, I like the startup helper thing, very very nice.

  14. #14
    383,890,620 polygons nGFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Germany / Ruhrgebiet
    Posts
    902
    i'm not sure about it, but i believe this is a bug (i haven't played minesweeper for some 20000000000years)

    the 1 in the upper right corner should be 2, i think (?).

    nice conversion, anyway, <olli/>
    Attached Images Attached Images

  15. #15
    very cool!

  16. #16
    leight.com.au leight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    1,437
    Very nice indeed. I have not yet figured out how to win with that minesweaper game. I know with the 2 = 2 mines close and all that, but I havn't yet won a game

    Anyway, very nice work!!!

  17. #17
    Always Twirling Toward Freedom pooon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    On the sunny beaches of Canada
    Posts
    896


    I'm just no good at this game.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center