A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: opinions on my first logo

opinions on my first logo

This is my first attempt at a logo. Could you plaese tell me what you think and what could I do to make it better. The logo is for me and my friends company, we're like a media company...kinda

Here is the logo on a couple different backrounds

Are those supposed to be shrooms?

I can't really tell....

Thier supposed to be.

I was going to ask the same thing. What's the name of the company? What do you mean by "we're like a media company...kinda"?

It's a good enough looking image, but is 'drug addict' the impression you are trying to make?
    mrush

> .. _ .: Join the FK ARENA!:..:RUSHVision vs. JWin:. _ .. <
    ..:: "Why aren't the lockout programs working?!?...Release the monkey!" ::..

The name of the company is lot-201, what I mean by "we're like a media company...kinda" Is that I make websites and work in flash and such, while my friend just pays for have of everything. "is 'drug addict' the impression you are trying to make?" No, but if thats what you wanna think, it's fine by me. Could you tel me what I should do to make it better, or if I should scrap that idea an come up with another one?

I hope you don't think I was trying to put you down with my question. It's simply that as far as I know mushrooms have nothing whatsoever to do with design or media and I was trying to nail down what kind of impression you were looking to make. I couldn't give you any ideas on how to make it better without knowing more about your company and the image you wanted to project. Whether or not I think you are a drug addict is of no consequence. What your potential clients think about you is another matter entirely, and believe me, 'drug addict' is not what they want to see.