A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Fast help needed!!!!!!!!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member interesting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Sometimes in Estonia, sometimes in Sweden
    Posts
    196

    Fast help needed!!!!!!!!!

    Hi!

    Is there any possible way of converting flash 6 fla into flash 5 fla?
    Great thanks for the help!
    Sorry for the wrong spelling¤
    Last edited by interesting; 01-25-2004 at 01:03 PM.
    The situation is different now!

  2. #2
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    Sure, open the F5 file in MX and reset it to F6 using the button in the properties panel.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    14
    just open the file in MX and file save.

    hope that helps U

  4. #4
    Senior Member interesting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Sometimes in Estonia, sometimes in Sweden
    Posts
    196

    thanks!

    Can anyone convert this? My flash MX is not availbe at the moment!
    Thx for the help!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    The situation is different now!

  5. #5
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    It already is a F6 file.

  6. #6
    Senior Member interesting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Sometimes in Estonia, sometimes in Sweden
    Posts
    196
    well it dosent open in my flash 5 soooo.......i dont know.
    Maybe you understood me wrong. Flash 6 into flash 5, the sof file is flash 6. You can try to open with 5, shouldnt work. I need it converted.
    Thanks!
    The situation is different now!

  7. #7
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    Sorry, no, there is no way to change a F6 to a F5 file. You can publish as F5, but Flash 5 can't open the fla.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    380
    there is no way to change a F6 to a F5 file
    Hmm, I've just tried opening it in MX and saving it as type Flash 5 Document

    Hope it works
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    FK's Geezer Mod Ask The Geezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Out In The Pasture
    Posts
    20,488
    Sure, you can do that, but MX uses newer codes, and flash 5 won't be able to open any fla made with MX, even if you publish it as F3.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center