A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: mx - fscommand exec problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Zagreb,Croatia
    Posts
    6

    mx - fscommand exec problem

    Hello,
    I need a help with this.

    In older version Flash 5 when I put command fscommand("exec","abc.exe"); where abc.exe is another Flash player file and it is in the same folder as activ .exe file, other (abc.exe) file is opening and two players a working in the same time.

    In Flash MX this is not working.

    Someone knows why?

  2. #2
    I am a Man.
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    My Shanty
    Posts
    150
    I am having the same problem. Maybe the syntax is diffrent.
    R.P.H

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Zagreb,Croatia
    Posts
    6
    I think so

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Zagreb,Croatia
    Posts
    6
    i found it

    fscommand in flash mx


    Posted on 9/11/2002 by eddie


    i had a problem a while ago using fscommand to call an executable in the flash 6 player.

    as a security measure, you are forced to place exe's in a subfolder to your swf / projector called fscommand

    then in your flash, suppose you wanted to run something.exe:

    fscommand("exec", "something.exe");


    do NOT write

    fscommand("exec", "fscommand/something.exe");

    ... as this won't work!


    this was not mentioned in the flash mx help files.

    eddie

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7
    I need to open (at separate times) two different pdf files placed in the fscommand folder.. But if the action script for both is:

    on (release) {
    fscommand("exec", "pdf.exe");
    }

    how does the projector differentiate b/w which pdf i want to open at which time??

  6. #6
    I am a Man.
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    My Shanty
    Posts
    150
    your file names need to be diffrent. Like
    on (release) {
    fscommand("exec", "1.pdf");
    }
    on (release) {
    fscommand("exec", "2.pdf");
    }
    You don't even need to have them in the fscommand folder. Just put them on your root or in a normal sub folder.

    on (release) {
    getURL("file.pdf");
    }
    R.P.H

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center