A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please criticize our site

Insomnia

Please criticize our site

Hello everyone,

I’m a design student currently developing this website http://www.islamicarchitecture.org - The site theme was created by the Admin when he first published the site; I have made several modifications to the site and will be doing more work on it. I noticed many people here have provided some great feedback to others and I would like you all to go-ahead and criticize the website, constructively, based on the Technical use of the navigation, the content structure, design aesthetics, and interactivity.

Thank you

http://www.islamicarchitecture.org

well the site is quite nice , i like it...

the only thing that i don't like is that it's aligned to the left !
    why can't u align the site to the midle? -- it will give the site a better feeling... --- but this is only my opinion...

anyway... GOOD WORK, FINE SITE ;]
    cheers

Insomnia
    Originally posted by wbwd
    well the site is quite nice , i like it...

the only thing that i don't like is that it's aligned to the left !
    why can't u align the site to the midle? -- it will give the site a better feeling... --- but this is only my opinion...

anyway... GOOD WORK, FINE SITE ;]
    cheers
    You are not eh first person to suggest the site to be set in middle of screen. I will consider that.

Thank you for your feedback.

There's nothing to consider, it should be centered - that frame is a beaut - wonderful first impression, but loses its strength stuck to the left like that.
    There's not much more to criticize - it's clean cut, eye-pleasing, well organized...
    Nice work there.

Insomnia
    Originally posted by chero
    There's nothing to consider, it should be centered - that frame is a beaut - wonderful first impression, but loses its strength stuck to the left like that.