A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: what am i doing wrong!!:((

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    29

    what am i doing wrong!!:((

    hello.. haha, i am a little frustrated at the moment and no one to turn into but flashkit! lol. anyway, in the file that i will attch, how do i make the red circle to tween to frame 20, and secondly, how do i make the square (sq_mc) execute or load when i click the red button after reaching frame 20? I put the code:
    Code:
    on(release){_root.gotoAndStop(20);}
    just so it wont go back to frame one when i click it again. Someone please link me to the right tutorial for this? or anything??..plsss...
    thank you!!
    Last edited by chvrnt; 02-19-2005 at 08:19 AM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    29

    forgot to attach

    hmmm..here it is. sorry..
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    35

    fix your flat instruction are inside.......

    well i hope this helps let me know if you have more trouble.............
    Post no bills

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    35

    see even interns have trouble with attaching

    forgot to attach it
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Post no bills

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    29

    hi

    hey thanks a lot buddy=P Uhmm it worked pefect but now how do i make the circle to tween from fram 10 to frame 20? Although i out motion tween in it, it still jumping from frame 10 to frame 20. Hehe, and lastly, how do i control the x and y of the movie when loaded? Muchos Kudos!
    Last edited by chvrnt; 02-20-2005 at 06:40 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    35

    Re: hi

    Originally posted by chvrnt
    hey thanks a lot buddy=P Uhmm it worked pefect but now how do i make the circle to tween from fram 10 to frame 20? Although i out motion tween in it, it still jumping from frame 10 to frame 20. Hehe, and lastly, how do i control the x and y of the movie when loaded? Muchos Kudos!
    to answer you first question just click on frame 10 the click and drag that frame to 20 that should spand to 20... simple...

    you can control you movies x and y using the syntaz nameOfobject._x = number

    if i have a movieclip name box_mc on the stage and i want to move it to another location all you do is this:
    if is on a button:
    on(release){
    _root.box_mc._x = 30;
    _root.box_mc._y = 30;
    }
    if is on the clip itself:
    onClipEvent(load){
    _x = 30;
    _y = 30;
    }
    hope this helps you understand it better peace out..........

    Post no bills

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    29

    yay..

    GOT IT WORKING!!!!
    i love this place=P.. thanks again flashee.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    29

    more Q

    HI!! sorry for bringin up this topic again.
    how do i make the red square go away when i click on the other brown circle? in other words, red circle displays red square only when it is released and then the red square would go away when the brown circle is clicked and the attached mc in the brown circle would display? here is the file sample. TY
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center