A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Coloring Diagrams???

Coloring Diagrams???

Hello!
    I need some help here in one of my flash project. In which i have to develop a Drawing in which users(childrens) can fill colours of their choice from the selected color options/list.

I have attached a file, i want to create an interactive flash page for childrens, in which they can color the figure by selecting colors of their choice from the selected list of colors.

I am working on Flash MX 7.2, But unfortunately i don't know much about flash scripting. Therefore i need help/guide of you guys, kindly advice me how can i make it possible.

Any help, suggestions, guide will be highly appreciated.

Thanks.
    Amir
    Attached Files Attached Files

Something like this

Originally posted by sergwiz
    Something like this

Sergwiz,
    YOU ARE MIND BLOWING!!!
    Its great, this is the same thing i wanted onto my project
    I studied your FLA, and i found that the MC of FON is basically on what the color changes. But what if we want to add more FON kind of MCs, then do we have to insert their labels into the actionscipt ??
    Because the FON symbol is only circle type, what if we are working on some kind of complex figure, then we cannot adjust this FON every where, so what we will have to do for this ??

Also let me know how can we display the selected color and how can we change the cursor to any brush style image when someone clicks on any color ??

BTW, i really appreciate your help and guideance.
    I am quite dump in action scripting, therefore understanding scripts is little difficult for me

But anyway, Thank you soo much for your great help.

Thanks a LOT again!

Take a look at the example

Dear Sergwiz,