A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Dtads.com, Be brutally honest, about my website

Dtads.com whats your impression

The brand new website, www.dtads.com

Hello just finish the company's website.....

Thanks in advance....
    Last edited by Dtads; 12-09-2006 at 06:31 PM.

Dude.. in the English Language - Were is not always Where.

When speaking in relevance to an incident, object or place, such as

Where creativity never stops evloving - or whatever.

So, to recap - Where is Where it's at not were.

Sorry.. I'm a teacher.

^^ What he said. Unless it's on purpose or has some deeper metaphorical meaning, that has to be a major blunder. If it is on purpose, I don't see the point of it and I doubt anyone will.

Now onto the layout...
    Splash page- looks OK, font is slightly cheesy (most futuristic fonts belong on geocities sites). The homepage looks *much* better than the splash but your content boxes expel HTML code. Check your fla's. Menu rollovers are way too slow. The vector feature on the left looks good and adds some depth. Some of the pixel fonts look cheesy and ugly. That's about it- oh and you havent set the page margins to 0 (Firefox).
    Last edited by ivanthem; 05-14-2005 at 11:24 PM.

Digital Pimp
    Decent colors, the typography is very nice and the graphics are working.

I didn't like the transitions from page to page. They were pointless. Give the transitions relevance or just don't have them at all. It looks as if you didn't know what else to do...'so mask this box over the content'.

PC

Originally posted by ivanthem
    ^^ What he said. Unless it's on purpose or has some deeper metaphorical meaning, that has to be a major blunder. If it is on purpose, I don't see the point of it and I doubt anyone will.

Cheers, That was the original idea, I use the were metaphorically, but I can see the point you are coming from, not a lot ppl are going to quickly grasp, they could basically think a typing error.

Now onto the layout...