A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: How many people are in E-Learning?

Hybrid View

How many people are in E-Learning?

I was just wondering how many people out there in Flash land make a living creating E-Learning. What do you do? How long have you been doing it. How often do you have E-Learning projects.

Stand up and be counted

I'll start by saying that I make my living creating E-Learning content for a software development company. We use a lot of Flash to create the interactive content. We also use HTML, Javascript, CSS, and numerous other technologies to create a big chunk of the training. It's all SCORM compliant.

_t
    I don't feel tardy.

calling Nordberg and PAlexC...
    "Why does it hurt when I pee?" -- F. Zappa |

we probably have about the same job shotsy. i work for public software company, and have been making elearning since 1997 for them. recently, we've gotten into other service offerings that support our software, but much of time is still devoted to elearning. ours is positioned as a supplement to training, so i don't do much with SCORM or robust user tracking. PAlexC does a lot of that. we just do interactive flash lessons with exercises at the end. i did completely recreated our software in flash, screen for screen, and used it for what we call the 'explore menu'...you can just browse to where you need to learn in the software, and hit the go button. nice.

Ah, these boys is all swelled up. So this was earlier...getting set to trade. Then, woooaaah differences.
    Blog ¤ Photos ¤ Book

me, 5 years, every day of my working life.

We have an in house content creation package that builds pages from component parts; jpegs, swfs and text. I write the engines in flash that pulls it all together and marks it.

We do a lot of stuff for UK government, examination boards like edexcell, the armed forces and her majesty's prison service