A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: [MX] Schoolproject Help

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    137
    if you want to click a symbol, and make a copy of it to drag I would use:

    depthVar = 0;
    ball.onPress = function() {
    newBall = attachMovie("ball", "ballCopy", depthVar);
    newBall._x = ball._x;
    newBall._y = ball._y;
    newBall.startDrag();
    newBall.onPress = function() {
    this.startDrag();
    };
    newBall.onRelease = function() {
    this.stopDrag();
    };
    };
    ball.onReleaseOutside = function() {
    depthVar++;
    newBall.stopDrag();
    };

    the symbol clicked("ball") has to be given an instance name of ball, and ball has to be given a name for linkage("ball"), by right clicking it in the library and clicking linkage - export for actionscript.

    if you have any problems, or if you want to know how to go about with the grid, ring my bell! good luck

    I uploaded a little file, with a grid... very plain stuff
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Tempesta; 12-19-2006 at 07:31 AM.

  2. #22
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    18

    microsoft has good technologies

    I think microsoft will improve their products as time goes...



    ===========================
    Card games is my nature,
    Can you tell me the game for me?
    Reveal your future, tarot reading
    www.tarotcard-psychic.com

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    @ Tempesta: That file in your zip is looking pretty empty - completely empty to be exact ...perhaps you could send it as .fla 'cos it sounds exactly like the thing we're looking for.

    Also, we wondered how we can link this:

    ball.onPress = function(){
    //whatever
    temp._yscale += 50
    temp._xscale += 50
    }

    to the script posted by Tempesta.

    Thanks,

    The BrandNewSchool team

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    Never mind the yscale stuff we were a little hasty with asking stuff we could figure out ourselves - we got it to work.

    Edit: we would have editted the previous post but that stupid EDIT button took way too long to load.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    Sorry for the bumpety bumping...but we're still in the dark as to how to get a grid for the objects to "click" to working.

    Any help would be really appreciated.

    (Ramana from)the BrandNewSchool team

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center