A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: [F8] URGENT: is it possible to tabulate data and email back to me?

[F8] URGENT: is it possible to tabulate data and email back to me?

I have created a quiz for my users and i was wondering if it is possible to tabulate the data (ie compare one quiz result pre tutorial to another quiz result post tutorial) at the end of my program, is it then possible to email this data back to me...without the user being able to change the results...dont want them giving themselves extra brownie points.....
    I wanted to do this to see if my tutorial benefited others or is simply a waste of time
    please tell me this is possible...i am fairly new to flash so would be grateful for advice on how to do this
    Many many thanks
    NB

can noone help this poor defenceless little girl?? ie me!! PLEASE anyone out there...just a little help! Thanks!

yes what you suggest is possible. I will save you poor defenceless girl. I am flash mouse!

Quote Originally Posted by calmchess
    I am flash mouse!
    flash mouse to the rescue....now all you have to do is guide me thru how to do it! please please help!! i warn you though i am fairly new to this flash malarky!! though am pretty nifty!!

ok you are new to flash ....first off tell me what you have to work with ....flash8? webserver? php? I can think of an easy way to do this but need to know what we have to work with.

am using flash8, you can find a sample of my program that i am actually working with in my other post...which is at:
    http://board.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=719096

hopefully that link should take you... (i saved it under MX04) so that everyone could view it

thanks

BTW send me a picture of your nifty self to ....calm_chess_player@hotmail.com

Quote Originally Posted by calmchess
    BTW send me a picture of your nifty self to ....calm_chess_player@hotmail.com
    umm i havent been rescued yet!! i am in disguise!