A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sound starts early in flash.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    11

    Sound starts early in flash.

    I tried to post about this in the newbie section, but it got overlooked, but this section is probably more related to my problem anyway:

    Alright, within my flash project, I've imported 3 movies from my hard drive. The first has integrated audio and plays just fine, the second a separate audio track playing on the layer below it, and it plays just fine.

    But my third movie, which is in another folder, and on another layer altogether, doesn't play just fine.

    A few seconds before the second movie ends, I can clearly hear the audio from the third movie playing, it continues to play until the entire sound has played. Then the video piece of the third movie actually starts on cue, but no sound plays.

    I actually have about 5 or 6 movies I'd eventually like to import, but everything from 3 and beyond have the same audio-playing-too-soon problem. I've tried importing different movies, separating/integrating the audio pieces into the videos, renaming layers, and I just can't figure out what's wrong.

    Oh, and I have absolutly no actionscript in my project.

    FF7fan

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Akron OH, USA
    Posts
    4,841
    when you say "movie" are you refering to FLV video? what do you mean by "movie"?
    aviarts.com - web development and flash development

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    11
    .AVI files that I imported.

    FF7fan

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Akron OH, USA
    Posts
    4,841
    is the audio in the .avi or in a layer of the flash timeline?
    aviarts.com - web development and flash development

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    11
    I've tried it both ways, and it happened either way.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Akron OH, USA
    Posts
    4,841
    all I can suggest is to set the sounds to stream sync in the timeline. You may want to follow up in the video forum, incase someone else has had a similar problem.
    aviarts.com - web development and flash development

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    11
    If I understand what you meant by "stream sync," it didn't work. I'll try posting about this in the video section though.

    FF7fan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center