A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Eleniatari vs thedarkness ~~ 21st century ho' down

--===00OO00===--

Eleniatari vs thedarkness ~~ 21st century ho' down

Size...Yeah, let me know what you wanna do.

3 Images each.

Turnaround: Lenient...(I'm a student with a very busy schedule untill I turn in my portfolio to the ap board.)

Does not have to use part of previous image, but should try to follow theme if not using part.

It's not very good I know. I just started in november. So be nice please. :P
    Last edited by Eleniatari; 03-24-2007 at 04:25 PM. Reason: Spelling, dont have glasses on.

Cool start man.

a Little creepy but I think a descent start for starting in nov. I like the eye it self another suggestions the texture on the skin I think would work better if they were a little more subtle the border im not crazy about the black border. Hopefully some of that you can use also check out some of the other artist hear which im sure you have check gerbick's work and look at how he will soften an image up and use subtle textures welcome to fk.
    Last edited by thedarkness; 03-24-2007 at 06:53 PM.
    "What do you call a mouse's Shadow in the second moon?"

--===00OO00===--
    Woops, forgot about the border. That was for matting purpouses.

hey, not too shabby :-p....Welcome to the arena!

And now, time to critique. The eyelashes are a bit too blurry, so my suggestion would be to use the extract tool, and just copy the bottom lashes, duplicate, and then move into place via rotate/scale what have you.. And the border is a bit wider on the right side, might have just been a positioning mistake. Otherwise....I like the texture on the face, well done, and the eye is pretty cool too!

I look forward to seeing the rest of your work, and maybe we can battle it out sometime.

Well since no one has taken this challenge I figure I would give a go at it. just so that you know the eyes is where I used your eye at in the image.