A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Any coder up for some (long-term) challenge ?

2KHeroes / Sylvaniah designer luxregina's Avatar

Any coder up for some (long-term) challenge ?

Hey !

Few weeks ago, the personn that was coding Two Kingdoms Heroes had to go on an undefinite pause, as real-life and studies were catching up to him.

I decided to give it a go, and see if I could continue the devloppment alone, or if I could re-use the old 2K engine. The old 2K engine isn't compatible with the way Classes are handled in Flash8, and not being a very savvy coder, that would take me forever to figure out what is wrong.

I started to recode everything from scratch, basing myself on Tonypas' tutorials, but I have the feeling that here again, i'm up for months before going back at least at the same level the old 2K engine was. I'm not very good at coding, and that pretty much means learning everything from scratch on many levels...

So I'm wondering if any VERY good coder would be interested taking over the coding part. There is still a good deal to be coded, so it is a VERY heavy engagement - the game is at least several months away from being finished, and as it is a RPG, there is a great deal to be done.

Here are some screenshots, some in-game, so far, and some photoshoped

I might repeat myself, but this type of project requiers both a lot of knowledge in AS2, and a lot of free-time / commitment.

Please, let me know here if interested, or if you know any reliable Open-source Isometric engine in Flash that I could use, if i'm meant to finish this alone

Thanks in advance
    Lux

hey lux. i don't have any time to help unfortunately but i would suggest you go to a publisher with your 2k v1 and these graphics and try and cut a deal. the graphics are obviously top quality and i'm sure they would finance a programmer for a chance to distribute it.
    i would also check all the other boards. indiegamer, tgc etc.
    Graphics Attract, Motion Engages, Gameplay Addicts