A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: classpaths with papervision3d

classpaths with papervision3d

hi,
    I found a version of papervision3d at http://wiki.papervision3d.org/index....nload_from_SVN

I then tried to download the source files for someone's example at http://mrdoob.com/lab/pv3d/ball_ao/

I'm new to this and I can't get it to work. in fact, I really see no code that imports any classes (but the same was true for some source files programmed with Sandy and they worked). I can't figure out where to place these files, or what classpaths to set - or if the problem is I'm using Flash 8 and this is as3 or something. Please help.

I'd suggest a tad bit more research. It's, in it's current form, optimized for Flash 8, so you shouldn't add AS3 to the mix, that's a CS3 addition... but in it, the engine is quite complex.

I've personally not played with Papervision3D quite yet... but I swore that there was an official forum for them somewhere. I thought it was at OSFlash.org, but I'm not seeing it.

I'll see if I can muster up some guys that have been playing in this. Didn't want you to think that your post went by unnoticed.

[ Hello ] | [ gerbick ] | [ Ω ]

thanks
    I'll keep working at it as well

Upon downloading the SVN version, build 74 on the AS2 side to make sure I got the same version as you... there are no external classpaths.

if you run into examples with *.as files, they should always be placed alongside the *.swf and *.fla file (during build) from what I've done/used in the past.

Or are you talking about the Doc Class. I'm still poking around.

[ Hello ] | [ gerbick ] | [ Ω ]

yeah that's the version I got.