A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: [F8] Help with changing stage size

  1. #1
    Ctrl Z Ctrl Z F1 Ctrl Z Ctrl Z PONYACK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    202

    [F8] Help with changing stage size

    Hi,

    Is there a way to increase the stage size from the center or does is always increase from the upper left, expanding to the right?

    If I have to move the contents of the time line to the right that is fine but I have a ton of frames and this could cause mistakes.

    Any help would be great.

    Thanks,

    Ponyack
    Last edited by PONYACK; 07-11-2007 at 10:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member caroach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    374
    Are you using the: Stage.align="T"; action on frame 1 of your movie?

  3. #3
    Ctrl Z Ctrl Z F1 Ctrl Z Ctrl Z PONYACK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    202
    No.

    can you elaborate, I have never listened about it.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Senior Member caroach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    374
    Just place this code on the first frame of your AS layer:

    Stage.align="T";

    Test your movie and see if it works.

  5. #5
    Ctrl Z Ctrl Z F1 Ctrl Z Ctrl Z PONYACK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    202
    Sorry, Not sure what i am supposed to see.

    the page is 1000 px bu the timeline is still on the left of the page.

    I think I'll just manually move the timeline. Ughhh.

    But thanks for the post

  6. #6
    Senior Member caroach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    374
    check in your flash publish settings to see what the stage settings are. You can set the align to be Top Left, Top Right, or Top Center etc...

  7. #7
    Ctrl Z Ctrl Z F1 Ctrl Z Ctrl Z PONYACK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    202
    Cool Thanks.

    I'll try that next time.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    adobe flash cs4 Canvas size change

    Hi How can I change the canvas size in flash webpage.

    Actually I am developing complete website usng flash dew to the design of the website.I need to change the canvas size for individual keyframe. I have tried increasing the size using the properties for one keyframe but it increases the size of canvas for all the keyframe which is usual I know. But Is there anyway arround to display 2 pages of the website in big canvas with the increased hight of the page and rest of them at normal size.


    And when I publish that file to HTML even browser doesnt support scrolling down to the page.


    Please help!!!!!

  9. #9
    Prid - Outing Nig 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,864
    For your second problem, about it not scrolling, it's a stupid bug. Open your HTML published file in a Text Editor (e.g. Notepad), and find this line and REMOVE it:

    Code:
    overflow: hidden;
    I am back, guys ... and finally 18 :P

    BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!! OR AT LEAST FIX THE AS TAGS

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Nig 13 View Post
    For your second problem, about it not scrolling, it's a stupid bug. Open your HTML published file in a Text Editor (e.g. Notepad), and find this line and REMOVE it:

    Code:
    overflow: hidden;
    Hi Nig 13

    Thanks for your help...I cant find the above code in the eported html file.Below is the exported file from flash cs4.

    I have tried to find it even if by search option but it doesnt seems like its there.

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
    <head>
    <title>Makeyourcomplain</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <style type="text/css" media="screen">
    html, body { height:100%; background-color: #ffffff;}
    body { margin:0; padding:0; overflow:hidden; }
    #flashContent { width:100%; height:100%; }
    </style>
    </head>
    <body>
    <div id="flashContent">
    <object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="1200" height="600" id="Makeyourcomplain" align="middle">
    <param name="movie" value="Makeyourcomplain.swf" />
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />
    <param name="play" value="true" />
    <param name="loop" value="true" />
    <param name="wmode" value="window" />
    <param name="scale" value="showall" />
    <param name="menu" value="true" />
    <param name="devicefont" value="false" />
    <param name="salign" value="" />
    <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
    <!--[if !IE]>-->
    <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="Makeyourcomplain.swf" width="1200" height="600">
    <param name="movie" value="Makeyourcomplain.swf" />
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />
    <param name="play" value="true" />
    <param name="loop" value="true" />
    <param name="wmode" value="window" />
    <param name="scale" value="showall" />
    <param name="menu" value="true" />
    <param name="devicefont" value="false" />
    <param name="salign" value="" />
    <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
    <!--<![endif]-->
    <a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash">
    <img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/download_buttons/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" />
    </a>
    <!--[if !IE]>-->
    </object>
    <!--<![endif]-->
    </object>
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    324
    Code:
    body { margin:0; padding:0; overflow:hidden; }
    It's right there... remove the overflow:hidden or change to overflow:auto.
    Best wishes,
    Video Man

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Second proble solved.

    Oh..man you are a star..It seems like I missed that... But finally found it and second problem has been solved...Does any one know about the first problem that how can I increase or decrease the canvas size in flash for each keyframe?

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    324
    I don't think you can do that, have a couple different canvas sizes in the same document. When you place a Flash <object> into the Web page, it takes on a width and a height:
    width="1200" height="600"
    So even if the canvas was tall one time then short later on... the Flash <object> on the Web page would stay the same size.
    Are you saying that in one part of the flash the stage is very tall...1500 px or so high while in the rest of the flash, it's only 750 px in height (just as an example of your problem)?
    You may have to use a separate Web page for the tall part... or redesign for a better, more site wide uniform size.
    Best wishes,
    Video Man

  14. #14
    Prid - Outing Nig 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,864
    Maybe you just used CTRL+F and searched for the code I posted, 'cause my code had a space in it (the reason the search returned no results) ?
    I am back, guys ... and finally 18 :P

    BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!! OR AT LEAST FIX THE AS TAGS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center