A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [F8] intro redirect

  1. #1
    Senior Member Ecinele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    439

    [F8] intro redirect

    Hi
    I have an intro page and would like it to re-direct to the main website after about 10 seconds.
    What is the script that I need for this action and where do I place it.

    I am truly sorry if my question is too basic for you.

    Thanks
    Ecinele

  2. #2
    Banned deepakflash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    [Object not found]
    Posts
    1,160
    Add this piece on the frame, where you wish to stop your animaton and begin counting 10 seconds to redirect

    PHP Code:
    stop();
    counter 0;
    Interval setInterval(this"counting"1000);
    function 
    counting() {
        
    counter++;
        if (
    counter == 5) {
            
    clearInterval(Interval);
            
    getURL("enter redirected link here""_blank");
            
    //EXAMPLE: getURL("http://www.google.com", "_blank");
        
    }


  3. #3
    Senior Member Ecinele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    439
    Thanks so much. It worked beautifully :-)

  4. #4
    Banned deepakflash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    [Object not found]
    Posts
    1,160
    You are welcome

  5. #5
    Senior Member Ecinele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    439
    Can I delete "_blank" if I don't want two pages open?
    If so, how does the script go exactly?
    Again, thanks for your help.

  6. #6
    Banned deepakflash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    [Object not found]
    Posts
    1,160
    Dont remove _blank, Instead try this :

    Code:
    getURL("enter redirected link here", "_self");

    Again, you are welcome

  7. #7
    Banned deepakflash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    [Object not found]
    Posts
    1,160
    If you want it to get redirected in 10 seconds then make,

    Code:
    if (counter == 10)

    if it is 9 seconds then make it,
    Code:
    if (counter == 9)
    and so on........

  8. #8
    Senior Member Ecinele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    439
    Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center