A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: [MX] how to embed vimeo/youtube video

[MX] how to embed vimeo/youtube video

I want to create a site that has an embedded vimeo video, how can I do that in flash? (just to clarify- i do not have the source video file, its just a video from a free video hosting site that someone else posted)

thanks,
    mark

i've loaded youtube/google video no probs. it's just a straight up swf file

mc_instance_name.loadMovie("http://www.youtube.com/f/dlkjfs.swf");
    Evolve Designs Interactive Media
    the natural selection

embed youtube in FLASH MX

hi, im using flash mx (the old version! not flash mx pro 2004)
    i'd like to know how to stream my videos on my flash site

i tried embedding it into the swf, but i think it makes the site too heavy and takes forever to load.

i was hoping there was a way i could embed a youtube video in the swf?

im quite new to using flash so i'd need some detailed step by step instructions

thanks!

Multiple youTube videos

Hi there,
    I successfully loaded the youTube movie but how do I have multiple movies on the same scene. I created new keyframes and layer with buttons to just from frame to frame. Howerver, it seems as the loadmovie control keeps the previous movie loaded. how can I reset it or this is the code I am using for each of the frames.

System.security.allowDomain("http://www.youtube.com");
    System.security.loadPolicyFile("http://www.youtube.com/crossdomain.xml");

var loader:MovieClipLoader = new MovieClipLoader();
    var listener:Object = new Object();

listener.onLoadComplete = function(mc:MovieClip) {
    mc._xscale = 105;// _height and _width are buggy, also if you change the movie resolution.. not sure why
    mc._yscale = 98;
    }

loader.addListener(listener);
    loader.loadClip("http://www.youtube.com/v/youTubeMovieID", mc);
    Each frame has a different youTubeMovieID. It seems as if the movies on the first frame stays loaded and conflicts with the other ones.