A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Looping a "fun" file within another!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    440
    How do I take a 3 frame animation that I made and insert it into another 10 frame animation, but yet make the 3 frame loop through the entire animation, without having to recreate the "3 frame" effect to work for all 10 frames (entire animation)?????

    In other words loop one animation inside another without all the extra work?

    Example....

    A spinning logo (3 frames) in the corner that spins through the entire animation...10 frames.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    766
    What i would do, is use the load movie function to load the logo in on another level and have the logo loop, then the logo would spin throughout the entire 10 frame animation. Do you understand?

    Brad

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    440
    You mean I can load and play a movie (swf) inside another?

    Originally posted by BradBradleySL
    What i would do, is use the load movie function to load the logo in on another level and have the logo loop, then the logo would spin throughout the entire 10 frame animation. Do you understand?

    Brad

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    766
    In a sense yes, on another level
    for you logo to work though, you would have to have the logo .fun file exactly the same proportions (movie size..etc.) as the other .fun and position the logo where you would want it.
    And then create a load movie action in the 10 second animation, and the logo.swf would load.
    Get?

    Brad

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    440
    I get it it, except what is the "Level" part of it? How do I set this?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    766
    You set the level in the actions dialog box, when you select the load movie action, you will be able to select what level. You will want to load the movie into level 1 because the 10-second animation is in level 0.

    Brad

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,494
    I think looping within looping requires movie clip functionality which is not implemented yet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center