A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: HTML nav bar messing with flash .swf intro

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    52

    HTML nav bar messing with flash .swf intro

    www.glominerals.com


    Any ideas on what is going on here. The nav bar comes down but then is being interfered with the flash file.

  2. #2
    Ryan Thomson EvolveDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    British Columbia
    Posts
    3,338
    which nav bar? come down where?
    Evolve Designs Interactive Media
    the natural selection

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    52
    www.glominerals.com

    the navigation bar.

  4. #4
    Ryan Thomson EvolveDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    British Columbia
    Posts
    3,338
    gee thanks because repeating yourself helps alot. good luck

    after wasting my time trying to see what's wrong with your site I finally figured it out. Luckily I'm able to explain things when I want some friendly help for free so I'll help you as you obviously utterly lack this skill.

    hover over 'contact us' to see the problem. the dropdown menu is being covered by the flash file below. Thanks all for trying to help!

    i'd provide you with the fix myself, but i'm thinking I don't like you.
    Evolve Designs Interactive Media
    the natural selection

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    52
    What do you mean, I think I explained it pretty well. Its simple a navigation bar comes down and interferes with the .swf. Not much more to it than that, I provided the link, which speaks for itself. But thanks for wasting my time in writing this. You have no reason to dislike me...I was just looking for some friendly info. So please don't write if you are not interested in helping a friendly developer. And if you feel the need to help, I would thank you, and be grateful.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    I had the same problem not long ago.

    Try this in your flash code..

    Code:
    <param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
    <embed...... wmode="transparent"...
    ...you will also have to place the name and value somewhere in the AC_FL_RunContent javascript block. A simple ...'wmode','transparent',...
    will work!

    Good Luck.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    52
    Hey thanks for the reply...

    So I have done that when I embed it in dreamweaver, wmode-transparent.

    But you are saying just to write:

    'wmode', 'transparent' in the java anywhere.

    And then put the actionscript:


    <param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
    <embed...... wmode="transparent"...

    what goes after embed? the file name?

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    I took your flash code and added wmode code to show you. It doesn't really matter where you place the code (at least to my knowledge). I've never had a problem/error with the code placement that would tell me otherwise. The wmode code is in red...

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','690','height','475','title','glominerals sheer delight collection','src','flash/glo_minerals_summer','quality','high','wmode','transparent','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','flash/glo_minerals_summer' ); //end AC code
    </script><noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="690" height="475" title="glominerals sheer delight collection">
          <param name="movie" value="flash/glo_minerals_summer.swf" />
          <param name="quality" value="high" />
          <param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
          <embed src="flash/glo_minerals_summer.swf" wmode="transparent" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="690" height="475"></embed>
        </object></noscript>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center