A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Basic Game Idea, for a student....

Basic Game Idea, for a student....

Hey all, new to the forums here, and only a few months into ActionScript 3.0 I'm studying this at the moment, and the current module is to create a basic simple flash game...We are learning mid-level Flash, so I am capable of doing a few interesting things..

We only have 1 month to complete the game, and I need your help!

I want to know something that isn't too tricky, but effective...Every idea I have (puzzle bobble, card games etc) get shot down, as there are elements that make them difficult, this only needs to pass the module, due next month, so doesn't need to be too fancy...

Any suggestions would be HUGELY appreciated!!

Thankyou in advance

Simplest idea number guessing game, higher/lower kinda thing.

Bit harder would be pairs, not really too much to trip you up there.

Noughts and crosses (tic tac toe)
    New sig soon

High/Low yeah I could do something to make that interesting Thanks

Has anyone played Splash Bomb??

It's only for cellphones I believe, but i wonder how hard it would be to create something similar?

Here is a screenshot--->http://pantoflica.mobile9.com/downlo...46025956-1.png

Each one of those blobs, has 4 sizes, when it reaches maximum, the next click "bursts" it and it shoots '1 clicks worth' in each direction....

What ya rekon??

Do you have any goals or rules set for you?

I really think you should go for memory matching games....they are really easy! Basicaly, start with something, that is entirely player dependent, and doesn't require any AI opponents (even pong requires AI lol)! For example, you can create a sodoku game if you want(not the automatic ones, have things predefined), but definately don't try match3 types yet.......

You can also try something like simple shooting games, like the classic "duck hunt" and such!