A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: [RESOLVED] Urgent! Need help (Deadline on this game)

resolved [RESOLVED] Urgent! Need help (Deadline on this game)

Hi I am using Flash CS4 Version 10.0 on Vista. Using ActionScrip 2.0 for the programming

I am a newbie when it comes to making games, but I have been programming and designing a riddle game, but now I have current problem:

In short: The game is a riddle game, where the player has to enter letters in an input box in order to solve a specific word - When a letter is incorret a X number of times you lose.

My Goal:
    I wish to add Animation in my game - so if you pick a wrong letter there will be an animated sequence, as well as when you win and lose.

My problem:
    My problem is, I have already added tweens and I am able to do the animation, however when I play the game, It stops when the intro animation has ended - so I cannot start the game. Also the animations sequences I have added inbetween the "chances" you have, are not being played, if a letter is the wrong one.

Also the win and the lose animation aren't being played when it in theory should.

Can anyone please help me with this? I need to be done with this game in a week, exactly! - And I would really be sad if there weren't any animations involved and only static designs.

could you let us have a peek at the .fla file so i can see whats going on? iv made a game similar to what your describing.

If it stops when the intro animation has ended, how about a play() command. This is all very easy stuff.

I know this is very simple and basic stuff - But that is because I am really new to this. Thanks for helping by the way.