A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Print Function from a CD-rom

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    51

    Print Function from a CD-rom

    Hello,

    I'm trying to get the print function to work from a CD projector app.
    The function works fine when the swf is on its own, but when called up into the app the dialogue box appears complete but without the text on it.

    This is the scrip I'm using:
    function showPrintDialog(target,type,frames){
    var initObj = {
    _x : movieWidth/2,
    _y : movieHeight/2,
    target: target,
    bType: type,
    printFrames: frames
    };
    _root.mc_holder.attachMovie("printWindow", "printWindow", 50, initObj);
    }

    function printProceed(target,type){
    switch(type.toLowerCase()){
    case "bmovie":
    print(target,"bmovie");
    break;
    case "bmax":
    print(target,"bmax");
    break;
    case "bframe":
    print(target,"bframe");
    break;
    }
    }
    #include "getMovieSize.as"


    As I say the print function works, but the dialogue doesn't show up any text only the icons?
    Any clues?
    Last edited by tabus; 06-04-2010 at 04:25 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Moderator
    Defender of the Faith
    Pope de Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    3,429
    Can you post a screen grab of what is going on?
    Macromedians 1:1

    In the beginning the web was without shape and color, and the hype covered the darkness of the net. Then there was a Flash and life came to the web and vision became reality.

    Footer... We dont need no Stinking Footers!!!!

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    51
    Hello, thanks for your reply.

    Here is a screen grab.

    I've tried putting _root. etc in the actionscript in the window pop up but nothing seems to work.

    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    It looks like a font problem not a printing problem. I'm not an expert with fonts and the way Flash handles fonts makes my teeth itch sometimes, but have you tried embedding the font in the dialog SWF that you're loading?
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    51
    Haven't tried that, I'll give it a go and report back.

    Thanks for your help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center