A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: my Tower Defense game

my Tower Defense game

so i have been a long time lurker on flashkit, but i just recently joined.

check out the tower defense game that i created. i am not an artist, so be kind to the programmer art

let me know what you think.

http://teeceetee.com/flash/TileGame/TileGame.html

173 views and no responses?

i hope the game isnt that bad

did you program all the sprites or draw them?

all the towers and enemies are movie clips that i created by hand.

the enemy movie clips are made up of 4 key frames; one for each direction of travel.
    the towers are made up of 2 separate single key framed movie clips. one for the base and one for the turret. the turret is then rotated to face an enemy.

however, in game, each tower and enemy is an individual object that has events attached to it that control the AI, targeting, movement, firing, etc...

you should try to use graphic commands now, and see if you can redo the whole game with action script only ^_^ and define all the functions from the stage, will help you learn a lot!

Im making that transition in my programing now!

I love this game!
    I beat it several times. ^.^

and now...the constructive criticism

The gameplay is great, but the graphics look too simple. There isn't much eye candy. This is just my opinion of course..

One other thing..
    When I won the last round, I had no idea I won. It took me a few seconds to find the small "YOU WIN" text.
    Perhaps make some kind of large popup screen with large letters?

GG

Quote Originally Posted by HighSchoolSux View Post
    I love this game!
    I beat it several times. ^.^

and now...the constructive criticism

The gameplay is great, but the graphics look too simple. There isn't much eye candy. This is just my opinion of course..

One other thing..
    When I won the last round, I had no idea I won. It took me a few seconds to find the small "YOU WIN" text.