A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 169

Thread: Buttons in down state... little help?

  1. #21
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    It's perfect! Now, we can add an action when the first song finishes. Maybe play another song? Or just Stop the reel rotation, put the play button to its normal position and set it pressed= false? Tell me

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    Looks good, but please make sure the buttons line up.

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    The 3 songs should be in the library. I had hoped when the tapes (on the right side) were clicked that it would load a new song...

    I'm also noticing I have to click on the far left side of the play button to get it to activate, is that something I've done with the button alpha and if so is there any way to fix it so that the entire button is clickable?

    Thanks again for your help.
    Last edited by ScotinOttawa; 07-17-2012 at 11:05 PM.

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    Please see the attached link for the image files to the other two tape players.

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/97elo5

    I had hoped that clicking on the tape stack on the right side would load each song, or possibly by hitting eject? I am unsure as to how we can load the 2nd and 3rd songs, perhaps with scenes?

    Also, is it possible to align the tape reel so that there is no white showing underneath, either by making the reel thicker or moving it up? Thanks

  5. #25
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    1- I haven't touched anything about the graphics. It is your job align and optimize it. I only worked with the actionscript. I will give you the finished .fla and you work the images. First frame, UP (unpressed), second frame DOWN (pressed).

    2- I noticed the button's clicking issue, and I fixed it by converting inside movieclips into bitmaps, and creating a mask, a shape that I drawed giving the boundaries/limit of the buttons, with the alpha 0% , so the buttons don't overlap each other.

    3- Yes i can do something for the PLAY button, so it can not be clicked unless you select a song from the right.

  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    Sounds good, thanks so much.

  7. #27
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    Also, if you want, i can make something, when you click a tape from the right, the cassette changes, showing the name of that selected song (I only will draw a basic image, then you replace it) It is like you pressed THE PROPOSAL, then on the cassette it will read The Proposal.

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    The images for the other two players are zipped up here:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/97elo5

  9. #29
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    Yes, you replace what i made with these images.

    Now i ask you something, do you want it, so you have to stop the song before selecting a new tape, or do you want it so when selecting a new tape, it automatically plays that song?

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    I'd like it to play the song when you select the tape. So the 2nd option please.

  11. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    Is it possible to add a clicking noise as each button is pressed?

  12. #32
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    Yes, but you have to find it or make it!

    go to http://findsounds.com

    or here on flashkit, there is a section for sound effects. I make the code for it, you import the sound in the library and give the identifier/linkage name that i will give to it.

  13. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    This one sounds good if you want to add it: http://www.soundjay.com/button/sounds/button-28.mp3

  14. #34
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    Refresh the page with the link i posted to see newer changes. Tomorrow i will keep working on it.

  15. #35
    Designer, Programmer, Musician angelhdz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    971
    Refresh the page!!!!!! Almost there! http://sofistica2.zzl.org/Yes.html

    I was supposed to "help you" or give "tips, support" to you, not MAKE THE WHOLE THING, but i wanted to make it because at the same time I learn more and more. But a good and wise advise to you, read tutorials, do reseach, try yourself, experiment, don't pretend others make it all for you.

    I did all you asked for.When the movie begins, there is no tape in the player, and the PLAY Button is unpressable. Then when you click any of the right tapes/songs, it automatically goes to the frame of the song on the player movieclip, and the reels begin to rotate with script, and the play button turns pressed. When you hit stop button, all sounds stop. Then when you hit play button again, it will play the last selected tape/song. I fixed the reels background. I added the button sound. I added button actions to the right tapes. Not the hard work will be the rewind/fastforward buttons. I will read about streaming audio with actionscript and try to help you. There is a lot of tutorials about that. Notice that i didn't use SCENES. All is in ONE FRAME, One Scene. If you need explanation about the script, i'll try it. When you are satisfied with the result, say it, and i send you the cs4 version fla file

  16. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    Wow, that looks fantastic. One thing though, I noticed the reel still plays if there's no tape in the player, can you disable it so that the reel only appears if there is a tape? Way to go dude!

    I did a bit of research and found these tutorials for the fast forward and rewind parts:
    http://www.kennybellew.com/tutorial/ff_rev.htm
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...(v=vs.85).aspx
    Last edited by ScotinOttawa; 07-18-2012 at 10:25 AM.

  17. #37
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi,

    on Angels code, swap it all for this, no worry angel i only added a function for the reels to play and not play;

    Actionscript Code:
    function rotateReel()
    {
        reel._rotation = reel._rotation + 8;
        reel2._rotation = reel2._rotation + 8;
    }
    function songSelected()
    {
        tapeout.gotoAndPlay(2);
        reel._visible = true;
        reel2._visible = true;
        playbutton.gotoAndStop(2);
        playbutton.pressed = true;
        btnclick.start();
    }
    function playreel()
    {
        this.onEnterFrame = function()
        {
            rotateReel();
        };
    }
    stop();
    playbutton.stop();
    stopbutton.stop();
    fastforwardbutton.stop();
    rewindbutton.stop();
    player.stop();
    reel.stop();
    reel2.stop();
    tapebtn1.stop();
    tapebtn2.stop();
    tapebtn3.stop();
    song1 = new Sound();
    song1.attachSound("song1");
    song2 = new Sound();
    song2.attachSound("song2");
    song3 = new Sound();
    song3.attachSound("song3");
    btnclick = new Sound();
    btnclick.attachSound("btnclick");
    playbutton.onPress = function()
    {
        if (this.pressed == true)
        {
        }
        else
        {
            songSelected();
            if (tapebtn1.pressed == true)
            {
                stopAllSounds();
                song1.start(0,99);
                playreel();
            }
            if (tapebtn2.pressed == true)
            {
                stopAllSounds();
                song2.start(0,99);
                playreel();
            }
            if (tapebtn3.pressed == true)
            {
                stopAllSounds();
                song3.start(0,99);
                playreel();
            }
            trace("play button pressed");
        }
    };
    stopbutton.onPress = function()
    {
        stopAllSounds();
        btnclick.start();
        this.gotoAndStop(2);
        playbutton.gotoAndStop(1);
        playbutton.pressed = false;
        delete onEnterFrame;
        delete this.onEnterFrame;
    };
    stopbutton.onRelease = stopbutton.onReleaseOutside = function ()
    {
        this.gotoAndStop(1);
    };
    tapebtn1.onRollOver = tapebtn2.onRollOver = tapebtn3.onRollOver = function ()
    {
        this.gotoAndStop(2);
    };
    tapebtn1.onRollOut = tapebtn2.onRollOut = tapebtn3.onRollOut = function ()
    {
        this.gotoAndStop(1);
    };
    tapebtn1.onPress = function()
    {
        playreel();
        songSelected();
        player.gotoAndStop(2);
        stopAllSounds();
        song1.start(0,99);
        tapebtn1.pressed = true;
        tapebtn2.pressed = false;
        tapebtn3.pressed = false;
        playbutton.pressed = true;
        playbutton.gotoAndStop(2);
    };
    tapebtn2.onPress = function()
    {
        playreel();
        player.gotoAndStop(3);
        songSelected();
        tapebtn2.pressed = true;
        tapebtn3.pressed = false;
        tapebtn1.pressed = false;
        stopAllSounds();
        song2.start(0,99);
        playbutton.pressed = true;
        playbutton.gotoAndStop(2);
    };
    tapebtn3.onPress = function()
    {
        playreel();
        player.gotoAndStop(4);
        songSelected();
        tapebtn3.pressed = true;
        tapebtn2.pressed = false;
        tapebtn1.pressed = false;
        stopAllSounds();
        song3.start(0,99);
        playbutton.pressed = true;
        playbutton.gotoAndStop(2);
    };
    you dont have to use it but it does what you wish.

    the links, do you mean you wish the songs to pause and unpause rather than load again?
    Last edited by fruitbeard; 07-18-2012 at 10:48 AM.

  18. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    On second thought, the reel would show even if there's no tape in it, so just leave it as it is...

  19. #39
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi,

    I thought of that and made it appear when there is no tape in it
    on a real cassette deck you can see the reel without a tape in

    basically the reel doesnt play if theres no tape in it, only when playing

  20. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    52
    This is more realistic, but not allowing it to play without a tape may be more aesthetically pleasing. Either way works for me, it's a minimal thing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center