A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 45

Thread: Cable

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    22

    Cable

    Ive seen this somewhere before and i found few tutorials but its not quite what i need,In my project I have a set of speakers(with a cable) on the left side of the screen and a socket at the right side..I need a script witch will make cable dragable with elastic cable,witch user should connect with the socket..any tuts or something?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    I don't get what you mean can you post the swf, or a picture?

  3. #3
    Prid - Outing Nig 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,864
    I am back, guys ... and finally 18 :P

    BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!! OR AT LEAST FIX THE AS TAGS

  4. #4
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    lol, I thought he was talking about something else idk about you but I never called that a socket I called it an outlet

  5. #5
    Prid - Outing Nig 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,864
    I knew that you thought that it probably had to do with socket servers, right :P?

    lol, never knew of the word, outlet, but after googling a bit, it seems like socket and outlet mean the same, lol :P
    I am back, guys ... and finally 18 :P

    BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!! OR AT LEAST FIX THE AS TAGS

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    22
    Hehe sorry for that..i just couldn't find a better word for it
    Well yeah something like that but more elastic like..hmm...lets see....this:
    http://www.actionscript.org/showMovie.php?id=1779
    But this is too much elastic...it should be cable,so less elastic
    I hope you understand what i mean

    EDIT:
    I changed parameters so this is good:
    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/89363785/cable.swf
    but the code is all messed up and i cant understand it...how could i add this to it:
    http://keepdsmile.com/stuff/draganddrop.php
    Also i need left circle to be undragable...

    Here is .flas
    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/89363785/cable.fla
    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/89363785/dr...op_with_dz.fla
    Thanks
    Last edited by Morsus; 07-24-2012 at 09:21 PM.

  7. #7
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    nooo nigs online I wanna help for once let me do it nig hold on morsus
    Last edited by Alloy Bacon; 07-24-2012 at 10:18 PM.

  8. #8
    Prid - Outing Nig 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,864
    ok, Basses, try it, 'cause I'm still a bit unsure what he means with elastic cable :P
    I am back, guys ... and finally 18 :P

    BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!! OR AT LEAST FIX THE AS TAGS

  9. #9
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    he means like it wobbles abit rather than a straight line its curvy the example he file he gave is totally weird //comments in other language and the code looks mathy check the .fla

    im doing it though

  10. #10
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    here you go, I barely did anything though I just took what nig13 was showing you and used that file with the elasticity you showed me and changed it abit and put it together. the way the guy coded the elastic was weird so I tried not to mess with it lol, atleast I understand your code easily nig, nig take a look at the weird
    file he posted of elasticity and tell me it wasn't programmed weird.

    http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php...264&gk=adsense

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    22
    Your file "this.fla" is unexpected file format...i use flash 8 :S

  12. #12
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    oh I only have flash 9, nothing I can do than unless nig13 knows how to lower it.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    22
    I guess down in properties menu you should have Settings button something like this Publish: [Settings] and there you have drop down menu with all lower versions...
    Btw can i get flash 9 cracked anywhere? I mean for free? xD

  14. #14
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    22
    Woah great I was searching for that a long time
    So back to the problem
    Okay that is perfect,but still needs some changes...
    The plug shouldn't go back at all it should just drop down when you release the click (if its possible),also if its not much problem to make a floor where when cable hittest the floor it wouldn't drop below it..i hope you understand :S
    Thanks for answering

  16. #16
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    oh than it would need gravity and, for the not going back remove the code I added where it says something like
    socket._x == 190
    socket._y == 190


    wait for nig13 to help you for anything else.
    Last edited by Alloy Bacon; 07-25-2012 at 12:01 PM.

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    22
    Great it works,so what about floor? Too much work?

  18. #18
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    No its not hard at all, ill do it lol. hold on

  19. #19
    Prid - Outing Nig 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,864
    WOW O_O

    if you scripted that elastic code, then you're AWESOME!!!
    I am back, guys ... and finally 18 :P

    BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!! OR AT LEAST FIX THE AS TAGS

  20. #20
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,089
    hell no I didnt you're crazy lol he gave me an example file, I only modified it abit 0.0 that thing looked crazy, unless your talking about Morsus

    Morsus, I got the gravity working but I have to use onClipEvent(load) so it keeps checking gravity and its making me get an error saying a script is making this movie run to slow, so I cant finish it for you unless nig knows a more efficient way

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center