A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: External exe.

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Northcode View Post


    When the youtube video plays, do you want it to open a browser or play inside your Flash movie?
    I need it to play inside Flash movie

  2. #22
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    Then you have a lot more work to do!

    You're going to have to use the youtube API.

    Google "play youtube video in flash" for tutorials and sample code.

    As for detecting an internet connection, the best way is to attempt to load something from the internet that you know exists. If it fails or times out then you can assume that you don't have a connection. If it works then you know you have a connection, at least when the test was done.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Northcode View Post



    When the youtube video plays, do you want it to open a browser or play inside your Flash movie?
    I want to it to play inside Flash movie

  4. #24
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    Look up (at my answer to your previous post)
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  5. #25
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by fruitbeard View Post
    Hi,

    Make a folder called "fscommand", put the exe files you wish to call from the main exe inside the folder,

    You can call the exe files from main like so
    PHP Code:
    myButton.onRelease = function()
    {
        
    fscommand("exec""callme.exe");
    }; 
    you can also call other swf files into the main exe file like so
    PHP Code:
    myButton.onRelease = function()
    {
        
    loadMovie("callme.swf",1);
    }; 
    it would be the same with the batch file,
    PHP Code:
    myButton.onRelease = function()
    {
        
    fscommand("exec","callme.bat");
    }; 
    and the simple batch file could contain something like so
    Code:
    start "c:\windows\system32" notepad.exe
    if you are using windows then it would launch notepad.

    But you can not load an exe file into an exe file

    Adobe info:
    The exec command can contain only the characters A-Z, a-z, 0-9, period ()., and underscore (_). The exec command runs in the subdirectory fscommand only. In other words, if you use the fscommand exec command to call an application, the application must reside in a subdirectory named fscommand.

    you might wish to check out one of the guys who posts here website, which is dedicated to projector files amongst other things http://www.northcode.com/
    Thanks for the code you just provided. I am also looking for such info.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Posts
    26
    Hi Everyone,
    do you know where I can still buy the SWF Studio?
    Northcode site is down, I'm afraid. I can't contact site administrator either....
    can somebody help me?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center