A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Logical Nor operator in as3

  1. #1
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404

    Logical Nor operator in as3

    This is a logical nor operator where both have to be wrong to get passed the if statement, I used to always use 2 if statements nested in each other to get this done but now I can use one:

    NOR:
    PHP Code:
    if(!(1==2||2==1)){
    trace(true)


    I forgot what if statement I needed it for but it was one where I couldn't use && like here:
    PHP Code:
    if(1!=2&&2!=1){
    trace(true)

    Last edited by AS3.0; 03-06-2018 at 11:29 PM.

  2. #2
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi

    What is the actual question here Alloy?

  3. #3

  4. #4
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi,

    As I thought, no logic nor an operator.

    Just another illogical non operative post.

    X

  5. #5
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    its not officially included in adobe documents but I definitely NORD'D there or NERD ya its a nerd operator roflcopter

  6. #6
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi,

    I get it now, you are unable to answer genuine questions with good craft and coding answers so you just post random things you find on the internet to boost your post number.
    Congratulations sir, big round of applause to the maestro.

    X

  7. #7
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    mæstro

  8. #8
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    What you have presented is a expression which implements logical NOR, there is no logical NOR operator in AS3. This is not a new feature of AS3, but a fundamental consequence of being able to compose expressions.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  9. #9
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    Well said, or we can say it is the NOR thcode expression

  10. #10
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Boring Alloy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center