A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Is there a way to make static txt = dynamic txt in swishmax ac2

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451

    Is there a way to make static txt = dynamic txt in swishmax ac2

    Greetings and appreciation

    my code not working


    Is there a way to make static txt = dynamic txt in swishmax ac2


    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,834
    No. The purpose of static text is it can't be modified by code. That's what dynamic text is for. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-umk8FdfBY is a tutorial for loading external text.
    .

  3. #3
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    static text doesn't even have a name to call it, in as3 you can take a textfield out of the child index so you will only click on whatever is behind the text field, making it unrecognizable with textfieldname.mouseChildren = false; and I also put textfieldname.selectable=false

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451
    thanks
    my problem
    i need to rotate dynamic txt but Since I use a right to left language , this can not be applied to dynamic text.
    I read the chapter on embedding fonts so I can rotate the text. The method is excellent for English, but it fails with other languages.
    the Question here is : How to rotate dynamic text contains a right to left language .
    I apologize for my bad English because I use Google translation .

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451


    PHP Code:
    var my_fmt:TextFormat = new TextFormat();
    my_fmt.bold true;
    my_fmt.font "_sanc";
    my_fmt.color 0xFF9900;
    mdynamic_2_TXT.setTextFormat(my_fmt);
    dynamic_2_TXT.wordWrap true;
    dynamic_2_TXT.embedFonts true;
    dynamic_2_TXT.text "right to left text";
    dynamic_2_TXT._rotation 45
    Last edited by kofa; 01-04-2019 at 02:52 AM.

  6. #6
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi,

    Put your text in a movieclip and flip it horizontally and rotate the clip, worth a try.
    Then reference the text through the clip.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451
    thanks fruitbeard , but not working

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/12he...ew?usp=sharing

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center