A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Biggest mistake in starting programming

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    3

    Biggest mistake in starting programming

    With 9 years of experience in programming. What is the biggest beginner mistake in programming.

    The biggest mistake in programming is to start at all before you own a small piece of land, atleast a forresty quarter acre you can get for 8k paid monthly $200 and get hatchetting the trees. After that you get network access to your property from local authorities and than only than you can start programming, take my word for it or go the long route and study before you own land.

  2. #2
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    88
    SAY WHAT

    What does nine years of experience have to do with beginner mistakes?

    Is "land" a metaphor or are you really trying to tie real estate in with programming? If so WHY?
    "Vegetarians live up to nine years longer than the rest of us...Nine horrible, worthless, baconless years."

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    3
    Its basically like im doing a quest in a game with an order of things to do and I just did it in the wrong order so now I cant complete what basically every programmer is going to go through. If hack was a term left on programmers names it probably meant get cutting trees on your lot

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    2
    Hi.
    I need your point of view.
    I'm learning to think in Front-End by building a small Qyto website using HTML, CSS, and then WordPress.
    An experienced developer like you should check out my first project.

    P.S.
    You don't have to make code review to make your point. Just let me know about obvious mistakes.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    2
    Did you see the update on the Qyto website?

  6. #6
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,085
    WebAlan on your site at:

    https://qyto.co.uk/

    when
    PHP Code:
    <button class="open__sbscr"></button
    gets clicked there is a depth issue for the subscribe popup window:


    to fix add z-index:1 for the top header in the site script:

    PHP Code:
    <header class="header" style="z-index:1"


    and for the hover menus to not be under the QYTO text after that ^ add style="z-index:0":
    PHP Code:
    <div class="section__gray" style="z-index:0"
    I like the ui.
    Last edited by Alloy Bacon; 08-31-2020 at 11:58 AM.

  7. #7
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,085
    WebAlan on your site at: https://qyto.co.uk/

    this script is better only add this:

    style="z-index:400"

    PHP Code:
    <div class="popup__subscribe popup__subscribe_open" style="z-index:400"
    Last edited by Alloy Bacon; 08-31-2020 at 01:52 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center