A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: any idea to play ASC2 SWF on android

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451

    any idea to play ASC2 SWF on android

    hello all

    i have actionscript 2 swf file

    how to play it on android

    thanks for help

  2. #2
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    Yes. You can keep doing main timeline as2 if you are already comfortable with that language. I have a program I am writing for programmers like you called actionscript porter, where you paste your actionscript 2.0 and it outputs in actionscript 3.0 same thing, much like a english to spanish translator.

    And for the android part I have this program I am designing for developers to present there 480x480 .swf in an android feed.


    'Exec Post' is a social network built using adobe air where developers can share there latest capabilities in software through a single interactive static sized post (480x480 swf) that is ready to be viewed and tried by other developers and users with general feedback options to the developer.

    version 0.1 - in progress
    AS3 Air Source: Download
    AS3 Air Source Mirror: Download

    Last edited by AS3.0; 02-05-2021 at 11:50 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451
    hello AS3.0

    excuse me i dont understand you

    can you explain step by step

    thanks for help

  4. #4
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    You will be able to present as2 on android when I finish my program and the as2 file needs to be 480 x 480 px

  5. #5
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    this is the program that I will complete for your porting.


  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451
    I am waiting for this program and a video explanation

    thanks for help

  7. #7
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    Hello kofa, I am just letting you know that I am making progress in the as2 > as3 convertor, Here is a snippet of what the program is looking like:

    PHP Code:
    var instruction_set=""
    function processAS2(a){
    var 
    str=""
    instruction_set=""
    var last_syntax=null
    var quo_num_reformat=[];
    for(var 
    i=0;i<a.length;i++){
    if(
    quo_num_reformat.length%2==0||quo_num_reformat.length==0){
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,8)=="function"){
    instruction_set+="function;"
    i+=8
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,2)=="if"){
    instruction_set+="if;"
    i+=2
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,5)=="while"){
    instruction_set+="while;"
    i+=5
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,3)=="for"){
    instruction_set+="for;"
    i+=3
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,1)=="("){
    instruction_set+="parenthesis_open;"
    i+=1
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,1)==")"){
    instruction_set+="parenthesis_close;"
    i+=1
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,1)=="{"){
    instruction_set+="curly_bracket_open;"
    i+=1
    }
    if(
    a.text.substr(i,1)=="}"){
    instruction_set+="curly_bracket_close;"
    i+=1
    }
    }else{
    str+=a.text.substr(i,1)
    }

    if(
    a.text.substr(i,1)=="\""){
    quo_num_reformat.push(i);
    if(
    quo_num_reformat.length%2==0&&a.text.charAt(i+1)!=" "&&a.text.charAt(i+1)!=";"){
    str+=";"
    }
    }
    }
    trace(instruction_set)
    quo_num_reformat=[]


  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451
    hello AS3.0

    It's a great job, and because of that, can you edit swishmax and make it support Actionscript3

    I imagine this would be the greatest

    good luck

  9. #9
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    Yes. I worked on the convertors function called omitComments today which goes through the script to remove any script comments while allowing comment text in double primes and single primes so that when the reformatting processor occurs the whole script wont be read as a comment when it gets truncated:

    input:
    PHP Code:
    var test "//hey"//hey
    var lol="hi"
    //hey
    var test3 "'//hey'"
    var test4 '"//hey"' 
    output:
    PHP Code:
    var test "//hey"
    var lol="hi"

    var test3 "'//hey'"
    var test4 '"//hey"' 
    snippet:
    PHP Code:
    var rebuild_string=""
    var mode=null;
    function 
    omitComments(a){
    var array = 
    port_area.as2_field.text.split("\r")
        
    rebuild_string=""
    quo_num=[]
    for(var 
    j=0;j<array.length;j++){

    for(var 
    i=0;i<array[j].length;i++){
    if(array[
    j].substr(i,1)=="\""&&quo_num.length==0){
    quo_num.push(i);

    mode="\""
    }else if(array[j].substr(i,1)=="'"&&quo_num.length==0){
    quo_num.push(i);

    mode="'"
    }else if(mode=="'"&&array[j].substr(i,1)=="'"){
    quo_num.push(i);

    }else if(
    mode=="\""&&array[j].substr(i,1)=="\""){
    quo_num.push(i);

    }
    if(
    quo_num.length==0||quo_num.length%2==0){
    if(array[
    j].substr(i,2)=="//"||i==array[j].length-1){
    rebuild_string+=array[j].substr(0,i)
    if(array[
    j].charAt(i+1)!="/"){
    rebuild_string+=array[j].charAt(i)
    }
    rebuild_string+="\r"
    quo_num=[]
    break;
    }
    //rebuild_string+=array[j].charAt(i)
    }
    }
    }
    trace(rebuild_string)

    Last edited by AS3.0; 02-18-2021 at 03:50 AM.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    451
    very good

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center