A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 89

Thread: Random SharedObject

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385

    Random SharedObject

    hello all

    this is my new project in swishmax





    The file loads randomly questions from a text file
    The student answers only 5 questions per day
    How to save the questions answered in the report ( textscroll ) by SharedObject method or any

    and On the next day, when you open the file again, it completes the questions without repeating the questions that were answered

    and add a new data in the report

    and so on

    the report contains the question and 4 answered and true or false

    swishmax file : https://app.box.com/s/0g84psgzvj5ww1cfzn4bhdan1fgbmvw1


    thanks for help

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,834
    https://open-flash.github.io/mirrors...redObject.html There are some code examples you can get a start with.
    .

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    thanks swake
    I read this but I don't know how to do it
    i need your experience to make this project together as you helped me in the past

  4. #4
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Hello, I added an open day which means if the settings.txt says 11/2/2022 & computer date says 11/1/2022, tomorrow it will be unlocked.

    To show a snippet, I just send the openDay function the open date from settings.txt
    PHP Code:
    function openDay(a){
    var 
    temp_month=(a.split(";")[0])
    var 
    temp_day=(a.split(";")[1])
    var 
    temp_year=(a.split(";")[2]);
    //temp_month + " " +temp_day + " " + temp_year + " " +
    //_root.questions.data_field3.text=temp_month==(current_month_number) //+ " " +temp_month + " " +temp_day + " " + temp_year + " " + current_month_number+" " + current_day_number + " " + current_year_number
    if(temp_year==(current_year_number)&&temp_day==(current_day_number)&&temp_month==(current_month_number)){
    return(
    "unlocked");
    }
    if(
    temp_year<(current_year_number)){
    return(
    "unlocked");
    }
    if(
    temp_month<(current_month_number)&&temp_year<=(current_year_number)){
    return(
    "unlocked");
    }
    if(
    temp_day<=(current_day_number)&&temp_month<=(current_month_number)&&temp_year<=(current_year_number)){
    return(
    "unlocked");
    }

    return(
    "locked");

    download v2

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    welcome AS3.0

    let's start together again

    i have an idea

    We create an array when the file is run the first time and store the questions numbers in it
    Then the questions are called in the following through this array
    I made this code, but I need your expertise to complete the code


    PHP Code:
    onSelfEvent (load) { 
        var 
    open:SharedObject SharedObject.getLocal("storedFile");
       
    open.data.array || []; //  array to save questions numers
     
    if (open.data.first_run ==undefined){;
      
    trace("first time")
       
    open.data.first_run =// to delete load questions again in the next run
     // start to load questions and answers from txt file  
       
    loadV = new LoadVars();                        
        
    MyArray = new Array();
        
    loadV.load("settings.txt");  
        
    loadV.onData = function(s) {
            
    s.split('&');              
            for(
    i=1p.lengthi++) {            
                
    MyArray[i]=p[i].split('@');                                                                                                       
            }
           var 
    numbers: Array = new Array();
            for (var 
    iint 1p.lengthi++) { 
            
    numbers.push(i);        
            }
           
    numbers numbers.sort(function (a:intb:int):int { return Math.random() > .5 ? -1; });
        
    trace(numbers)
        }
     
       
    //end load questions and answers from txt file 
       // here how to save these random numbers in (open.data.array SharedObject  )
       // to use it in scand open 
     
    }  
    else if (
    open.data.first_run ==0){ // if this is the scand open
        
    trace("scand open");
        
    //here how to load and complete the questions  
       
          
    }  
        
      
    open.flush()   
      
    //open.clear();   // enable this code to delete all stored data to check your code again
    }
    onSelfEvent (enterFrame) {
        
          
    /*  // i disable this code until any help about this idea  
          question.text = MyArray[numbers[num]][1].split("q"+numbers[0]+"=");
            wrong1.text = MyArray[numbers[num]][2].split("q"+numbers[0]+"=") ;
            wrong2.text = MyArray[numbers[num]][3].split("q"+numbers[0]+"=") ;
            wrong3.text = MyArray[numbers[num]][4].split("q"+numbers[0]+"=") ;
       true_answer.text = MyArray[numbers[num]][5].split("q"+numbers[0]+"=") ;
       total.text=" question No :  " add (_root.questions.num+1) add "   from  " add  (_root.questions.p.length-1)   
       score.text=" your score is  :  " add (int(_root.questions.scorePOINT)) add "   from  " add  (_root.questions.p.length-1)     
       */                        
     
    }

    onFrame (1) {
    stop();


    swishmax file :https://app.box.com/s/c6lc3fd2zsm9ysprswhw9lcrgu0cvq4b
    Last edited by kofa; 11-02-2022 at 02:39 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    hello all



    i have succeeded in :

    1- Random numbers are stored
    2- load the questions and answers from SharedObject
    3- Complete the questions at the last question answered
    4- Create a report table.

    but

    There are still many things that need help:

    1- Is there a way to make the report in a professional and easy way?

    2- How to change the position of the answers in a random way(This of course will change the position of the answers in the report)

    3- After loading the questions and answers in the report, how can the report be printed?


    questions script:

    PHP Code:
    onSelfEvent (load) { 
        
        var 
    open:SharedObject SharedObject.getLocal("storedFile");
       
    open.data.Questions || []; // to save questions and answers
       
    open.data.array || []; // to save random number
        
     
    if (open.data.first_run ==undefined){;
      
    trace("first time");
       
    open.data.first_run =// to delete load questions again in the next run
       
    open.data.QuestionNum// to save questions answered  
       
    open.data.POINT=0;
       
    //trace(open.data.QuestionNum)
     // start to load questions and answers from txt file  
       
    loadV = new LoadVars();                        
        
    MyArray = new Array();
        
    loadV.load("settings.txt");  
        
    loadV.onData = function(s) {
            
    s.split('&');              
            for(
    i=1p.lengthi++) {            
                
    MyArray[i]=p[i].split('@');                                                                                                       
            }
            
    open.data.Questions=MyArray;
           var 
    numbers: Array = new Array();
            for (var 
    iint 1p.lengthi++) { 
            
    numbers.push(i);        
            }
           
    numbers numbers.sort(function (a:intb:int):int { return Math.random() > .5 ? -1; });
        
    //trace(numbers);
        
    open.data.array=numbers;
        
    trace(open.data.array);
         
    trace(open.data.QuestionNum);
        }   
     }  
    else if (
    open.data.first_run ==0){ // if this is the scand open
        
    trace("scand open");
        
    //here how to load and complete the questions  
        
    trace(open.data.array);
        
    trace(open.data.QuestionNum);     
    }  
        
      
    open.flush()   
      
    //open.clear();   // enable this code to delete all stored data to check your code again
    TrueAnswe ()
    }
    onSelfEvent (enterFrame) {
        if(
    open.data.first_run ==0){TrueAnswe ()}
                          
     }

    onFrame (1) {
    stop();
    }
    function 
    TrueAnswe () {
            
            
    question.text open.data.Questions[open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum]][1];
            
    wrong1.text open.data.Questions[open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum]][2];
            
    wrong2.text open.data.Questions[open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum]][3];
            
    wrong3.text open.data.Questions[open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum]][4] ;
            
    true_answer.text open.data.Questions[open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum]][5] ;
            
    total.text=" question No :  " add (open.data.QuestionNum+1add "   from  " add  (open.data.array.length)   
            
    score.text=" your score is  :  " add (open.data.POINTadd "   from  " add  (open.data.array.length)


    report script:

    PHP Code:
    onFrame (1) {
         
        
    stop();
        for( var 
    i:int 0_root.main.questions.open.data.array.length+; ++){
     
    // create question number table     
        
    this.createTextField("num"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 50, , 40,22);        
        
    this["num"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["num"+i].border true;
        
    this["num"+i].text String(i);
        
    this["num"+0].text "Num";
        
    this["num"+i].selectable=false
    // create question table     
        
    this.createTextField("Question"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 92, , 200,22);        
        
    this["Question"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["Question"+i].border true;
        
    this["Question"+i].text "Loadind...";
        
    this["Question"+0].text "Question";
        
    this["Question"+i].selectable=false;
        
    // create Answer A table     
        
    this.createTextField("answerA"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 293, , 100,22);        
        
    this["answerA"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["answerA"+i].border true;
        
    this["answerA"+i].text "Loadind...";
        
    this["answerA"+0].text "answer A";
        
    this["answerA"+i].selectable=false
    // create Answer A table     
        
    this.createTextField("answerB"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 393, , 100,22);        
        
    this["answerB"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["answerB"+i].border true;
        
    this["answerB"+i].text "Loadind...";
        
    this["answerB"+0].text "answer B";
        
    this["answerB"+i].selectable=false
        
    // create Answer C table     
        
    this.createTextField("answerC"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 493, , 100,22);        
        
    this["answerC"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["answerC"+i].border true;
        
    this["answerC"+i].text "Loadind...";
        
    this["answerC"+0].text "answer C";
        
    this["answerC"+i].selectable=false
    // create Answer D table     
        
    this.createTextField("answerD"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 593, , 100,22);        
        
    this["answerD"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["answerD"+i].border true;
        
    this["answerD"+i].text "Loadind...";
        
    this["answerD"+0].text "answer D";
        
    this["answerD"+i].selectable=false
    // create Result table 
    this.createTextField("Result"+ithis.getNextHighestDepth(), 693, , 70,22);        
        
    this["Result"+i]._y=(i*22)+1
        this
    ["Result"+i].border true;
        
    this["Result"+i].text "true or false";
        
    this["Result"+0].text "Result";
        
    this["Result"+i].selectable=false    

    var myformat:TextFormat = new TextFormat();
    myformat.size=13 ;
    myformat.color 0xFF0000;
    myformat.bold=true;
    myformat.align="center";
     
    this["Question"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["Question"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["num"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["num"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerA"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerA"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerB"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerB"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerC"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerC"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerD"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["answerD"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["Result"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
    this["Result"+0].setTextFormat(myformat);
        }


    Random SharedObject V4 file : https://app.box.com/s/xu0uolljdnp4mkd440of1bb8dmnu2ufd

  7. #7
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Hello for #2 I added a function called randomizeOrder() that will reorder the x & y coordinates by memorizing the original way they were placed in another array called coordinates.

    Inside of the true_answer button you can call this each time, to create a new order.
    PHP Code:
    _root.main.questions.randomizeOrder(); 
    The randomBetween function is inside of the questions section.
    PHP Code:
    function randomBetween(a,b){
    return(
    Math.floor(Math.random()*(b-a+1))+a);

    The randomizeOrder function is inside of the questions section.
    PHP Code:
    function randomizeOrder(){
        var 
    main_array:Array=new Array(wrong1,wrong2,wrong3,true_answer)
        var 
    main_array2:Array=new Array(wrong1,wrong2,wrong3,true_answer)
        var 
    coordinates:Array=new Array();
        var 
    numbers:Array=new Array(0,1,2,3);
        var 
    new_order:Array=new Array();
        
        for(var 
    i=0;i<4;i++){
        
    coordinates.push(main_array[i]._x);    
        
    coordinates.push(main_array[i]._y); 
        
    new_order.push(numbers.splice(randomBetween(0,numbers.length-1),1));
        }
        var 
    pos=0
    for(var i=0;i<4;i++){
    main_array[new_order[i]]._x=coordinates[pos]
    main_array[new_order[i]]._y=coordinates[pos+1]
    pos+=2
    }

    download v5
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-05-2022 at 06:29 PM.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    thanks AS3.0

    my solution is :

    PHP Code:
    function postion () { 
        var 
    i:int=int(Math.randomRange(1,5)) ;
        if(
    i==1){        
            
    wrong1._y 300.05
            
    wrong2._y =338.95 
            
    wrong3._y =377.9 
       
    true_answer._y 416.8 ;       
            }
            else if(
    i==2){        
            
    true_answer._y 300.05
            
    wrong3._y =338.95 
            
    wrong2._y =377.9 
            
    wrong1._y 416.8 ;       
            }
            else if(
    i==3){        
            
    wrong1._y 300.05
            
    true_answer._y =338.95 
            
    wrong2._y =377.9 
            
    wrong3._y 416.8 ;       
            }
            else if(
    i==4){        
            
    wrong3._y 300.05
            
    wrong1._y =338.95 
       
    true_answer._y =377.9 
            
    wrong2._y 416.8 ;    
            }
            } 
    but your solution is professional

    now can you help me to make the report

  9. #9
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Hello, I have created a solution to fill the report as the questions get answered.

    So I took some of the program from the report & used it for the TrueAnswe function at the questions section.

    In the TrueAnswe function if _root.attempt==1 & the text field wasn't already set as incorrect, we can put it as correct.
    Each button press will increase the _root.attempt number, if it is only 1 attempt we can save the answer as a correct answer.
    PHP Code:
       if(_root.attempt==1&&  _root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[open.data.QuestionNum][6]!="incorrect"){
      
    _root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[open.data.QuestionNum][6]="correct";
       
    _root.main.report["Result"+(open.data.QuestionNum)].text ="correct";
        
    _root.attempt=0  //Once you are on the next question it will reset _root.attempt to equal 0
       
    }else if(_root.attempt>1&&_root.main.report["Result"+(open.data.QuestionNum)].text!="correct"&&_root.main.report["Result"+(open.data.QuestionNum)].text!="Result"){
            
    _root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[open.data.QuestionNum][6]="incorrect";
       
    _root.main.report["Result"+(open.data.QuestionNum)].text ="incorrect";
       } 
    Once we reach the final question:
    1.)Should I enlarge the report for printing? btw printing can be done using the flash client. File > Print, or is this for a browser.
    2.)Show a percentage?
    3.)The report is only supposed to show up once the last question is reached?

    download v6
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-08-2022 at 04:52 PM.

  10. #10
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    I had to fix the order for the report:

    [open.data.QuestionNum-1] is 1-10 & increments as you answer each question to retrieve the scrambled array position in order for _root.main.questions.open.data.array, the scrambled array position at this level is for _root.main.questions.open.data.Questions which will give you the correct or incorrect type based on how the question was answered in [6], [6] has "correct", "incorrect" or "null" saved.
    PHP Code:
    _root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum-1]][6
    download v7
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-08-2022 at 05:59 PM.

  11. #11
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Here is a bug fix from v7 that wasn't updating the data properly without the table being visible:

    download v8

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    No visible data

  13. #13
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Oh, that was unnecessary to place.

    If you get to the final question you will see the report.

    download v8
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-09-2022 at 11:15 AM.

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    very good

    1-Is it possible for the question to appear in the report immediately after the answer?
    2- Can the student’s answer be in a different color?
    3- When the wrong choice is made, it moves to the next question
    4- can you make a scroll for the report

  15. #15
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Hi, This answers question 1 & 3.

    Inside of report we can go with having the borders set to false if the question is unanswered:
    PHP Code:
    this["num"+i].border false//hide border for unanswered questions 
    I also sampled the background graphics hex value and set the text to be the same color as the background:
    PHP Code:
    myformat.color 0xFFFFCC//hide color for unanswered questions 
    As open.data.QuestionNum number increases from selecting choices we can call trueAnswe at the questions section to enable .border to be true as well as set the text color to be red 0xFF0000:
    PHP Code:
    myformat.color 0xFF0000//set the color to red when a question gets answered
    _root.main.report["num"+i].border true//set the border to be visible when a question gets answered
    _root.main.report["Result"+i].border true;
    _root.main.report["answerD"+i].border true;
    _root.main.report["answerC"+i].border true;
    _root.main.report["answerB"+i].border true;
    _root.main.report["answerA"+i].border true;
    _root.main.report["Question"+i].border true
    For buttons wrong1, wrong2, and wrong3 we can check if the current QuestionNum hasn't exceeded the array length _root.main.questions.open.data.array.length:
    PHP Code:
    if(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum_root.main.questions.open.data.array.length){
    _root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum +=1;  //increase the QuestionNum by one
     
    _root.main.report["Result"+(open.data.QuestionNum)].text ="incorrect"//set the text as incorrect
    _root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[open.data.QuestionNum-1]][6]="incorrect"//save the data as incorrect
    _root.main.questions.TrueAnswe ()  //call TrueAnswe function to enable borders for the increased QuestionNum as well as set the color of the text to red: 0xFF0000
    _root.main.questions.randomizeOrder(); //randomize the of the buttons for the next question
    _root.attempt=//reset the attempt number for the next question to start

    download v9
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-09-2022 at 06:25 PM.

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385
    thanks so much





    can you add timer
    Last edited by kofa; 11-10-2022 at 12:37 AM.

  17. #17
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Hello, this version will save the arrangement.

    I acquired the order by sorting A,B,C,D by _y coordinate which works just as good, If all the program was in 1 page it would be easier.

    download v10
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-13-2022 at 03:09 PM.

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    385



    How can the student's answer be a different color?

  19. #19
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Hi,

    Above the TrueAnswe function at the questions section, I set 0x777788 to be the color of the selected answer.
    PHP Code:
    var selected_answer_color:Number=0x777788 
    Inside of the TrueAnswe function at the questions section, this snippet will check all A,B,C, & D for each row on the report, [7] is where the selected answer is stored.
    PHP Code:
    if(_root.main.report["answerA"+i].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[i-1]][7]){
    myformat.color =  _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerA"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
     }
    if(
    _root.main.report["answerB"+i].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[i-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerB"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
     }
    if(
    _root.main.report["answerC"+i].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[i-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerC"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
     }
    if(
    _root.main.report["answerD"+i].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[i-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerD"+i].setTextFormat(myformat);
     } 
    At the bottom of the script for each button, true_answer, wrong3, wrong2, & wrong1 this script will highlight the latest selected answer, Instead of using a full loop we can find the current selection with parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNu m)-1.
    PHP Code:
    if(_root.main.report["answerA"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum)-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerA"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].setTextFormat(myformat);
     }
    if(
    _root.main.report["answerB"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum)-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerB"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].setTextFormat(myformat);
     }
    if(
    _root.main.report["answerC"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum)-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerC"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].setTextFormat(myformat);
     }
    if(
    _root.main.report["answerD"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].text==_root.main.questions.open.data.Questions[_root.main.questions.open.data.array[parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum)-1]][7]){
    myformat.color _root.main.questions.selected_answer_color;
    _root.main.report["answerD"+parseInt(parseInt(_root.main.questions.open.data.QuestionNum))].setTextFormat(myformat);
     } 
    download v12
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-14-2022 at 06:53 PM.

  20. #20
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,369
    Bug fix for wrong2:

    download v13
    Last edited by AS3.0; 11-14-2022 at 07:02 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center